We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
258
130
27
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
130
27
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationtown squareold townno liftlovely hotelmin walk from the portbreakfast was amazingcentral locationclose to shopsthe ownersmall showerrecommend this hotelbalcony overlookingtop floorbus stopnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely little hotel right in the heart of Parikia opposite the Ferry Port and main bus station. The beach is a five minute walk and restaurants/ cafes on the doorstep. The breakfast was also lovely with really friendly staff. We asked to move rooms because of a small problem and they did this straight away for us which was really good. We ended up with a bigger room which was much more comfortable! WiFi signal perfect too. One small improvement that could be made is the room amenities. The kettle was not useable and there was no tea/coffee/milk in the room. Otherwise lovely hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Traveller1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Situated in the heart of Paros and less than a 5 minute walk from the port it's location cannot be beaten. It's beautifully decorated with a lovely large shared outside seating area. Room was small bit perfectly formed. The only downside was our matterss was very hard!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review!
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your opinion about the mattress. All comments help us to understand how we can improve.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The room is small, but in good condition, with a public balcony, you might spend some time there to relax. Near the port, just a walk with 5 minutes. Restaurants and shops located nearby. Everything is fine here. Don’t miss the breakfast, many choices and delicious!

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Argonauta Hotel for your stay on Paros isand.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that your found the location convenient.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We have stayed,at th e argonauta several times now. It's a great little hotel in the centre of Parikia, just a short stroll to the port, ideal if youare coming and going on the ferries. The hotel is very comfortable, great rooms, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. We always stay room and breakfast, and find breakfast is excellent, with lots of choice and excellent quality. If we are visiting Paris foe a short stay the argonauta is always our first choice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chippdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience once again at Argonauta hotel.
It's what we aim for and thank you for the great compliments!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Paros again!
Our kindest regards, Tassos Ghikas and The Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This hotel is great. You can hop off the ferry and drop your bags and start exploring those gorgeous Greek streets right away. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast was tasty and the room was welcoming. The price was also great. For you vegetarians/vegans out there it is also very close to a vegetarian place.
This is a great base in Paros, in addition to being close to the ferries for other islands it is also close to the bus and local boats that take you around Paros.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shenofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasios G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Argonauta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for this great review and for sharing your good experience of Argonauta Hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed Paros and appreciated our hotel for it's location, services and breakfast.
We will be sure to share your wonderful review with all the staff.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kindest regards,
Tassos Ghikas and the Argonauta team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews