We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
102
56
23
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
56
23
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour star hotelthe ownerbreakfast buffetclean roomsoverlooking the seaa great stayfamily hotelhotel is locatedother guestsmin walkgreekgreecetownislandbalconybeachescostas
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Pyrgaki hotel is an amazing destination to relax, have fun and enjoy the sun.

They have the best views in parikia, perfect to share it with a glass of wine or at breakfast.

It has very good location but still a private zone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana Marti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYRGAKI_HOTEL, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hello Ana Marti,

thank you so much for taking the time to write as a review for your time in Paros and our hotel.

We are also glad you enjoyed the relaxing location and the view from the terrace.

We hope you will come back again!

Best regards,
Pyrgaki Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

From the outside, the hotel looks lovely with a nice garden and pool. Our room had a nice view of the port in the distance. However, it is far from town and a vehicle is needed. We were told by staff that there was a bus stop close by, but we walked 20 minutes in the heat of the day to town because no bus came and no bus stop was located. Our room was very outdated and the bathroom was small and had a bad smell. This hotel should be rated a 3 at best. Most of all, the staff was the most unfriendly and unaccommodating we have ever encountered. We were very happy when our 3 days were up and we could leave. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sklou49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYRGAKI_HOTEL, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear guest,

we are very dissapointed by reading regarding your experience in our hotel.

Our goal is to make every guest feel happy and comfortable and when we receive some comments during the stay we always try to do our best to solve any issues that might occur. We always include the exact distance from the hotel to the port and advertise our location a a quiet one with nice views over the golf of Parikia. Most of our guests enjoy the relaxing surroundings and that they can be a little further from the busy port.
The bus station nearby is usually not recommended to the port but for other villages, as the walk would be a similar time and will not make any difference.
We hope that next time we will have the opportunity to solve your issues and be able to reach your expectations by receiving your feedback while you are still with us. Our commitment is your happiness and we never aim for something less than that.

Kind regards,
Pyrgaki Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Beds so hard we, plus other guests, complained of being unable to sleep. I woke up probably 7 times during the night with sore hips and I just spoke with another guest who said her grandchildren were awake most of the night because of the hard mattresses. She said she woke up probably 20 times after finally getting to sleep around 3am. There are no restaurants nearby so a 10 minute walk (or taxi at night) is needed. Street/road from hotel into town is not sufficiently well lit to walk at night. Rooms are very small and bathroom can only have 1 person at a time in there. Nice pool and clean rooms. There is a dreadful smell which most guests noticed late at night and in the morning from outside - blocked sewer/drains? Not sure but we were all pretty happy when it finally disappeared! Whilst it's apparently the best hotel on the island it still leaves a lot to be desired.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Terrylea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYRGAKI_HOTEL, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in Pyrgaki Hotel. We are surprised that you did not enjoy the sleep, as our mattresses are a high quality brand that were purchased to offer a comfortable and easy sleep. We have not received similar comments for our beds by other guest so we feel dissapointed that you are mentioning other peoples' impressions as well. We always advise our guests regarding the location so that they can rent a car or motorbike to be able to enjoy the island and the nice beaches around.

Our main concern and focus is to offer a hospitable service and facilities with high standards and we will try to improved our selves by receiving our visitors' feedback.
We hope that next time you will visit us we will be able to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Pyrgaki Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Lovely place to stay. Overlooking a fantastic view of the Port, Paroikia and Livadia.
The rooms are a nice size and are cleaned daily. Comfortable bed, amazing view!! Breakfast was varied enough so that there was something for everyone. The staff were all very friendly.

The center is very close.

We'd stay here again. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irinicom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYRGAKI_HOTEL, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello Irini,

thank you for your amazing review!

You are always welcome to visit again and again Pyrgaki Hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Pyrgaki Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The Pyrgaki is a four star hotel in Parakia, Paros, Greece. It is a nice clean hotel, however it is quite some distance from town and public transport is a good 1.2 klm walk. Our room had the smallest bathroom of any hotel I have stayed in, ever. Apart from the bathroom, it was a reasonable place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cokejar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PYRGAKI_HOTEL, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pyrgaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay in our hotel.
Our quiet location is usually a positive fact for our guests that prefer romantic atmosphere with nice view.

We hope to see you again and make your stay special next time!

Best regards,
Pyrgaki Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews