We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a liitle gem in paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ostuni, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
muize
amersfoort
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a liitle gem in paradise!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely Trullo between the olivetrees! a peace of paradise and a true Trullo Tranquillo! It's central position gives you the advantage of getting to all the lovely places in max. 1.5 hours drive tot the far south of Puglia! Ostuni, Cisternino, Otrantando are all in the neighbourhood! So is the beach! with a 20 min. drive away you find lovely beaches with nice lido's. Then again that's if you want to leave home because there's nothing wrong with spending your day leisurly at the pool and having a good BBQ at night! The only point of attention would be that a dishwasher would be easy and mind that the road leading to the house is bumpee and a bit rough so a good car is needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swissalex...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Trullo and place altogether. Perfect for a relaxing holiday .”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Trullo is a good place for visiting and exploring the lovely towns around Ostuni and the beaches are only 15 to 20 minutes away.
Trullo Tranquillo has all you need and the pool is great. We spent a lot of time under the outside covered part of the house (meals, playing cards, relaxing) especially in the warmer part of the day and in the evening.
I would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoWale...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“April holiday ”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our third visit to Trullo Tranquillo, but the first time in the spring. The Tranquillo was lovely and warm for our arrival. Since our last visit there has been some alterations to bedroom and kitchen furniture and these improvements were for the better. The Trullo is a wonderful, comfortable and peaceful base for exploring this part of Puglia. We were coming for a relaxing holiday and certainly achieved this aim. The communication with Brendan the owner was as ever efficient and Tom who maintains the property is a fantastic and helpful on the scene person. Thank you once more for a wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for that third time review...we are happy you appreciated the changes...we are always trying to put our guests comforts uppermost when we make improvements. Welcome back again anytime and make it your fourth trip. Regards and thanks for your wonderful endorsement and the stars....Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful pool
Liked least: Road access to property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your excellent review. We hope we can see you again at TT. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. Caroline and family we look forward to seeing you again. Brendan, Geir, Tom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leah f
north carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exceptional holiday in Puglia spent in Trullo Tranquillo”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are looking for a private and quiet spot to spend your next holiday, but want to be near to towns, beaches and attractions this is the perfect spot. This is a very special trullo hidden outside Ostuni and tucked away at the end of the road. The trullo is well stocked and Tom takes care of any detail. The pool and outdoor area are where we spent most of our time while there. We saw many of the lovely surrounding towns and beaches. The trullo is great for families or friends of 6 or less. The sunsets can be seen from the wonderful rooftop terrace. This is not your typical holiday house. As a prior review stated," it is more like visiting someone's home." I highly recommend it and we are grateful for the opportunity to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor living space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing