We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albergo La Fontanella(San Casciano dei Bagni)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sette Querce(San Casciano dei Bagni)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Assolatina Agriturismo(San Casciano dei Bagni)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
US$123
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domus Etrusca Agriturismo(San Casciano dei Bagni)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affittacamere Madonna del Carmine(Palazzone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Tenuta Macetona(San Casciano dei Bagni)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fonteverde(San Casciano dei Bagni)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$378
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Poggio(Celle sul Rigo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vetrichina(San Casciano dei Bagni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
287
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesother guestshome madepastaat homered winebreakfast and dinnernew friendsbeautiful housewonderful placesalt watercourse dinneritalian adventurefamily stylenice experiencegreat hostsgreat wine
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We loved every minute of our time at Casa Fabbrini Toscana. The setting, decor, staff, food - everything was perfect. Giorgio and Paula are so lovely and accommodating, even preparing gluten free and vegetarian items for us. We miss it already and cannot wait to return to this magical spot.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ninaw180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at Casa Fabbrini in September 2017 for two nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. The owners did an exceptional job restoring this property. The rooms are fabulous and the setting is perfection. Breakfast, dinner and wine are provided. The food is divine! Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

A great location being 2 1/2 hours driving time north from Rome Leonardo Da Vinci airport, so you get into holiday mood quickly and with the evening meal provided there are no worries about finding a restaurant for an evening meal. You would not want to eat anywhere else anyway! Very rural being 1 km from the nearest road up a gravel track. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and furnished in Tuscan tradition. 80km from Siena allows a day trip to that wonderful city.

Visitors are welcomed as family guests and you eat with the family in their home.

A poor welcome led to confusion over evening meal arrangement and times which meant we missed the first evening meal. A simple fact sheet would have been useful including evening meal and breakfast arrangements.

Room Tip: You are either upstairs in the main house or in a separate building which is just amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertie20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

What bliss. Paola and Giorgio are terrific hosts and great cooks - the setting is wonderful, the hospitality is awesome and the food divine. Did I mention the wine is excellent. We stayed a week and loved it. Brilliantly located for a wide range of day trips after Paola's cakes for breakfast and Giorgio's pasta waiting for us on our return each night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregbJ675OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Everything we thought it could be! Absolutely the highlight of our trip to Italy. We stayed six nights and felt like family by the time we left. Paola and Giorggio have created an oasis of comfort and charm in Tuscany. Food was delicious and the big family-style table allowed us to chat with people from around the world...breakfast and dinner!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews