We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
304
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes other guests pasta red wine at home evening meal family style beautiful property year old son yogurt couple of days dirt road look no further excellent hosts egg dishes near the spanish steps the entire property
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Nothing more to add. We had a very relaxing week and enjoyed amazing hospitality and we took Giorgio and Paola (and the two cute dogs) to our hearts. We are more than happy to recommend this place to everybody who wants to have an unforgettable and relaxing.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michaelL7697EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Our second stay here: as always lovely. Giorgo and Paola were friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. The food and the setting were perfect. I plan to return again and again....and we stayed in one of their places in Rome, which was fabulous also(near the Spanish Steps

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lscohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We loved every minute of our time at Casa Fabbrini Toscana. The setting, decor, staff, food - everything was perfect. Giorgio and Paula are so lovely and accommodating, even preparing gluten free and vegetarian items for us. We miss it already and cannot wait to return to this magical spot.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ninaw180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at Casa Fabbrini in September 2017 for two nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. The owners did an exceptional job restoring this property. The rooms are fabulous and the setting is perfection. Breakfast, dinner and wine are provided. The food is divine! Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

A great location being 2 1/2 hours driving time north from Rome Leonardo Da Vinci airport, so you get into holiday mood quickly and with the evening meal provided there are no worries about finding a restaurant for an evening meal. You would not want to eat anywhere else anyway! Very rural being 1 km from the nearest road up a gravel track. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and furnished in Tuscan tradition. 80km from Siena allows a day trip to that wonderful city.

Visitors are welcomed as family guests and you eat with the family in their home.

A poor welcome led to confusion over evening meal arrangement and times which meant we missed the first evening meal. A simple fact sheet would have been useful including evening meal and breakfast arrangements.

Room Tip: You are either upstairs in the main house or in a separate building which is just amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertie20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews