We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean comfortable apartment”

Review of Vila de Praia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hutchinso...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely clean comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Enjoying a lovely stay in this apt, owners Gary and Trina made us very welcome it is spotless and very comfortable would recommend it to anyone, hoping to be here again in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So comfortable, location very good for everything
Liked least: Leaving to.come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Many thanks Nora , we were delighted to have you ane look forward to seeing you again in the new year .

Kindest regards Gary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy O
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
“Comfortable apartment, ideal location, in Alvor”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our recent stay in Vila de Praia. It's our second time here! The apartment was spotlessly clean. Everything we needed was there: wifi, tv, cooking facilities, plenty of glasses cutlery etc. We arrived late and were delighted to have essentials stocked in the fridge. The pool area was fabulous. We always managed to get loungers and once again it was very clean. The location is ideal. We were just a very short walk from the beach, the board walk and the center of town. Couldn't be better. Its a great place to stay and we hope to be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool/ lounger facilities and the location
Liked least: Beds were a little hard!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Hi Lucy many thanks for your great review, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnmul20...
Cobh, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“well equiped apartment.”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

great location -near to the beach and town. Gary and Trina were very helpful and any problems were dealt with very promptly.Some great extras-beach umbrellas etc.Good market on the promenade every Sunday morning for local produce-lovely strawberries at low prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. peace and quiet-nice balcony for evening drinks
Liked least: nothing to find fault with.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks very much John, come back and see us again soon.
Regards Gary & Trina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Quiet Apartments, Great Hosts, Highly Recommend.”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I would never think of writing a review about a place whether it was good or bad but I felt that this apartment and location needed a review so here goes my first.

Gary and Trina couldn't be any more helpful throughout our stay. It is really unexplainable how great they were and how beautiful the apartment and location is, you really have to go and experience it yourself.

They greeted us on arrival, they brought us to our apartments helping us with our bags and gave us a tour of the apartment and a breakdown of the location and told us where we could find everything. The apartment was spotless and all the facilities were as good as new.

The apartment was perfectly located as it was only a 5 minute to the beach, and 2 minute walk away from the local town. Playa da Rocha was less then a 10 minute taxi journey away which is the main holiday resort within the area and if you wanted to head out to a more lively area it wasn't to far away.

The swimming pool was big and clean, there where sun loungers available no matter what time you decided to head down to sit at the pool. There was no getting up at 7am to get good bed locations as every where you sunbathed was good. Our apartment even had our own cushions for the sun loungers.

Everyone in the town of Alvor were all very friendly and helpful we even felt like locals at times.

There isn't 1 think we as a family can pin point what we didn't like as it had everything. We can't thank Gary and Trina enough for everything throughout our stay and we will definitely be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything (Kitchen)
Liked least: No Complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well kept.
Liked least: Maybe a little small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing