We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless, well equipped, friendly and happy to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
TEMPO - Municipal Theater of Portimão
TEMPO - Municipal Theater of Portimão
Portimão Museum
Portimão Museum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steve F
Newtown, Powys
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless, well equipped, friendly and happy to help any time.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was well equipped and even had a washing machine which came in very handy. The rooms were spotless and very spacious meaning you were not under each others feet and it even had a big balcony which was a bonus. There was no air conditioning but they were a stand up fan and we were evening given an extra one upon request. Very happy and certainly will be booking a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big balcony
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmulraney...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

great apartments in great location, Miguel and Sara are really nice,
the pool area is very clean and there is everything that you need within walking distance,loved this place

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surfandtu...
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent location, large room, very clean”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent location 10 mins to town center and 10 mins other direction to beach. Large one bed apart with double pull out bed in open plan living room/kitchen. Small but adequate balcony. Check in staff very friendly and helpful. We always went to the beach but one could see, loungers around the pool were in short supply. Good bars in the complexx but head up town when eating out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen d
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect !!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here many times, but this was the first time we stopped with Torralvor. Everything was spot on. Loads of clean towels and sheets left for us, a bottle of wine to welcome us on our arrival and a spotless apartment that provided everything required for a great holiday. The location is perfect, with several bars serving great food and drink.A great complex that is ideally positioned both for the village and the beach. In my opinion, having stayed elsewhere, these apartments definitely have the based pool area. there's plenty of room and a 10 yard work to grab some food or drink. I would highly recommend these apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious
Liked least: Leaving !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful appartments very modern & spacious”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had a lovely time at dunas de alvor, the appartments were fabulous best ive ever stayed in anywhere, very well eqipped & everything spotless, i found it very safe, very well kept gardens, & a lovely atmosphere around the complex, we ate very cheaply in The Chillout Bar & bar picnic which is the pool side bar, & had many a cheap nites drinking in the chillout bar where most of their drinks are €1, this is situated in the dunas complex. Overall we had a fab time we had 2 daughters with us age 15 & 12 & they loved it too. We travelled with 4 other families & had a few teenagers & young kids between us all, our only complaint was the sunlounger situation, every morning at 9am the pool attendent would open the gate to let people reserve their sun beds for the day, as a large group of us were together 1 from each family would reserve the beds for their family, & by 11 the pool attendant would start to get annoyed with us if they wernt down at the pool by then & proceed to remove our towels to give the beds to people who were only just coming down at that time, this was very frustrating to us as we had set alarms to get those beds, & when we did come down we stayed there for the day we spent plenty of money between all the bars & the onsite supermarket. I feel that this needs to be addressed with him for future times as he would see us there all day, we would never reserve sun beds & go off for the day & not use them, if we were a bit late coming down it was because kids were tired & we feel that 11am is not too late to be getting up out of bed when on holidays, i hope when we return next year that this will be sorted & they will have more sunloungers available as there was plenty of space around the pool to put more in, apart from that situation we had a fab time & will definatly come back next year & highly recomend this complex to more friends, thanks to Miguel in Torralvor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very spacious & very clean appartments
Liked least: could have been more sun loungers & the pool attendant pressurizing us to get to the pool too early when reserving our beds,
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing