We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Apartment with Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Apartment with Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Garden Apartment with Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvor, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alex_Andr...
Loch Lomond
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a proper little home from home. It is part of an apartment block, which is run by the owners. This particular apartment is unique as it is part of a single story side wing with its own entrance and parking directly outside if you have a car. Its like having your own wee apartment. It is also ideal for anyone with mobility problems as it only has three steps to negotiate.

It is very well equipped and the owners have thought of everything. The small, separate bedroom has two single beds and very large wardrobe with sliding doors, which you can actually walk into. It is also large enough to accommodate your suitcases. The beds, like most of those in Portugal are firmer than we are used to but you do get used to them. There is also an A/C unit and radiators for the colder months.

The lounge/kitchen area is compact but quite adequate. The kitchen is well equipped with plenty of cupboard space, a full sized cooker, washing machine, microwave and all the utensils that you will need. It has a dining table and four chairs and a large comfortable sofa, which converts into a double bed (which we did not use). It also has an iron and ironing board and hair dryer, etc.

The bathroom is small but adequate with a powerful over bath shower. It seems to have been renovated quite recently and around the sink there are several storage cupboards and hanging hooks on the walls, which we find many apartments don't have. There is a plentiful supply of towels.

What really sealed it for us was the outside patio area. This is on ground level and surrounded by a high hedge offering lots of privacy. It has a large table and plenty of chairs should you prefer to eat outside. It catches the sun all day long and it has three sunbeds so it is ideal if you prefer your own private sunbathing area. This was so good that we did not use the pool area, which also looks really nice.

The helpful owners, Bob and Peggy, are on site most of the time as they live in the basement apartment below. If you need anything all you have to do is shout down to them.

We love Alvor village and the village centre is less than five minutes walk from the apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was very relaxing and we definitely plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private patio
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winjim160
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Garden Apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely little quiet garden apartment. Has also small balcony off the lounge leading to the secluded garden area with plenty of sunbathing area. The pool area was very clean.
The apartment had everything we needed and Bob the owner was very helpful. Within walking area of restaurants and large supermarket on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of private sunbathing area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millian
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, very clean and brilliant hosts”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this apartment- myself, my partner and our 6 month old daughter. The apartment is based on a lovely clean and friendly complex 5 minutes walk from the Main Street of bars and restaurants in Alvor centre. The apartment has everything you need and lots more! Bob and his wife had very thoughtfully supplied water, milk,tea/coffee and sugar which was greatly appreciated! And lots of extras such as washing powder, towels and bedding.
We were informed the apartment had recently been refurbished and all the furniture and appliances were in excellent condition. The layout of the apartment worked very well and the extra side garden was perfect for secluded sunbathing.
Externally the pool area (located a few steps front the apartments front door) was lovely and not too busy- it was kept very clean too. There are plenty of car parking spaces just outside the complex only a few steps walk from the front door.
I would highly recommend this apartment. We will definitely be returning here next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Many thanks to our recent guests for their wonderful review, and to thank them also for leaving the apartment in such a clean and tidy condition. We look forward to seeing them again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José M
Madrid, Comunidad de Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing