We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
724
233
91
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
233
91
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar corner suite cloud suite junior suite feng shui santa eulalia tapas restaurant beautiful hotel star hotel breakfast buffet is pool area steam room turn down service reception staff relaxing stay restaurants and bars main pool
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Aguas in October and had a great time all round.

Check in was seamless and they kindly upgraded us to a corner junior suite with a sea view (nice touch guys).

The room itself was large with the decor modern yet comfortable. L shaped Sofa was a nice touch with a writing desk in the corner and super king sized bed. The bed itself was very comfy and all the bedside controls worked perfectly.

The bathroom was fairly big with a separate sunken bath and an enclosed toilet. Very well maintained and beautifully kittted out.

Breakfast was a joy, with a variety that catered for all guests.

The spa was absolutely fab and compared with some of the best spa’s I’ve been too. Excellent choice of pools, steam rooms, hammam, cold pool, various showers, it really was a joy.

Above all Aguas’s staff really make this place special, from the lady at check in, all the reception staff and the wonderful staff at breakfast were so attentive and provided excellent service with a very friendly yet professional touch.

Lovely hotel and will defo come back again. Thanks guys.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AbbasMIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We checked into this hotel at very short notice and booked it via booking.com. They told us they had one last room left. Weirdly we had tried to book this last room about 24 hours before on booking.com and when i called about that actual room it was taken off the booking.com system as I was literally on the phone , and then I was informed they only had a suite which cost double the price. So I see it somehow found its way back into the system a few hours later when we booked it . The hotel is very stylish and we had the cheapest room which has a view over the car park but was still very stylish and spacious and comfortable. The lighting is an issue to operate at the beds but just a small issue. The breakfast is lovely and a nice setting by the pool. The staff were friendly although I was offered a comp bottle of cava for my birthday when i checked in but it never arrived. Location is great and not too far from Ibiza town but far enough to feel chilled out in. There is not a huge vibe at the hotel but this can be nice if that is what you are looking for , to just be quiet by the pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaurieZ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Whilst the hotel is very beautiful there are a few issues which take away the overall pleasure.
We were half board and almost every day the staff got our bill wrong.
There was only one waiter at the pool area, who had to make up drinks as well, making the service very slow.
There is a buffet breakfast along with a menu option and not once during our weeks holiday were we asked if we wanted anything from the menu.
The staff are lovely but need a few lessons in customer service.
In a great location with a pleasant walk to marina.
A bit disappointing for a 5*.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Annette1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is a fantastic Hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful from the minute you arrive. The sitting is ideal and relatively quiet. The rooms are very well equipped and room service and cleaning excellent also. The pool area is good and the service around the pool is first class all day long. The pool and bar on the roof are just superb and what a view. Excellent gym and well equipped if your that way inclined. Food at the restaurant was great too. it was hard to find anything wrong it really was. Definitely be back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TREKNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

It would be unfair not to give this hotel top billing. It certainly has the 5* Ibiza vibe. The staff are so professional and helpful and the food is good. The poolside is comfortable and well tended and the rooftop bar is not to be missed. The rooms themselves are modern, high tech and comfortable albeit for one slight problem...well maybe not so slight. If you like to perform your ablutions in private then this is not the place for you. I have no idea why they thought it was a good idea to have glass walls between the bathroom and the bedroom, its not as it you can sit in the bath and enjoy the view. There is a blind but it only partially covers the view between the two rooms, and... if you are on the toilet, you can even wave to your loved one. Needless to say I visited the very nice public loos on the ground floor several times during my stay to avoid the situation. We had a sea-view suite, not sure if all the other rooms are the same. Pity as otherwise a great experience.

Stayed: September 2017
7  Thank MargoCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews