We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
258
81
37
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
81
37
18
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balinese style wedding venue superior suite tranquil pool orange groves wonderful spa private garden bottle of cava spa treatments perfect place to relax stunning hotel steam room main restaurant salad chill ibiza pools
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Atzaro offers spa and accommodation in a great setting with palm trees and magnificent bourgainvillea in the north east of Ibiza, bungalows ans restaurants spread on a large piece of land. Very calm environment not too far from the lively town of Ibiza. La veranda restaurant has healthy food with local ingredients and life music performance.
Many Yoga retreats and weddings are organized in that hotel. One of Ibiza s must know places.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Had dined there twice the year before so decided to stay this year and booked early to avoid disappointment. Stayed 6 nights and booked a suite. Can't really believe what happened. We had been on the island for 4 days at Pikes and needed a rest so we were looking forward to a bit of high end pampering. Were given what was clearly not a suite...complained..they swore black and blue was a suite but changed our room after two days...to another room ...clearly not my idea of a suite but much better. Service was generally very lax in all aspects of the hotel...just not good enough at any level let alone 600 euros a night. At checkout the bill clearly showed I had been staying in superior double...they then said they hadn't updated their billing system to reflect the fact that they had changed the category of the room ...WHAT??? Honestly its such a beautiful setting that is let down by a complete and utter contempt for their guests. Just avoid it...or book a suite...no wait...that wont work either. Just avoid these people...shifty.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Where to start?
Positives, which lured us into booking week at Atzaro:

+ beautiful grounds
+ nice location, 15 mins drive to Santa Eulària
+ popular dinner destination for atmosphere and setting, which are lovely in the evenings

BUT boy, does this hotel lack service. I could write a massive list of things which are just not cool at a place of this price category and were so disappointing that we would not stay here again.

Had there been anyone obvious in charge at Atzaro, I would have been very happy to give feedback, but there seems to be noone in charge and the place is left to a bunch of 20-year olds not knowing how to provide adequate service. I am all for being cool, but hey I paid €500 a night so would expect some recognition that I am a paying guest who needs to eat and drink and is on holiday so other people do the work and ideally love doing so or at least pretend to enjoy / appreciate having me as a paying guest.

The breakfast is probably the biggest let down- inconsistent service, long wait for hot drinks, often wrong drinks delivered.
Hot food wait is 30 mins plus without failure. The whole set up is a disaster- not enough serving staff, the chap making drinks behind the bar is arrogant and not interested. The girls serving are hopeless and all over the place. When asked to replenish juices, jams etc eyes are rolled, when asked for cutlery cupboards are rummaged through...
The chaps helping to serve in the mornings are the ones who keep the place afloat with the right attitude but someone please train them because they have the right approach.

Some other points...
- visiting diners receive preferential treatment at dinner
- no tables are kept for house guests- are you seriously asking me to reserve a table for lunch at the hotel I am staying at?
- Spa is heavily used as a day spa, appointments are difficult to secure and often 2 days away- what is the incentive to pay an exorbitant room price if I can do the whole experience at €100/ day?
- rooms are ok but the bathrooms are death traps with a shower over bathtub that is raised 1m above floor level, totally weird and difficult to get in and out at any age level. It's obvious there has been no reinvestment in the rooms.
- room cleanliness is hit or miss
- newspaper supply inconsistent
- internet slow and patchy

For correctness I need to add that the ladies at the kids pool and reception are lovely, helpful and welcoming.

Atzaro is often referred as the best hotel on Ibiza, which I don't agree with but undoubtedly as soon as an alternative country- spa hotel will open- Atzaro will be empty! Developers please hurry!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank goethesdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This is a review of their chill out place at dinner time.
food was quite plain and not really anything worthwhile for the long trip needed to get there.
the worst thing is the waiting times for the food and drinks to be served. we arrived at 22h45 and ordered drinks which came at around 23h15 and food came at midnight. service was also quite irregular despite the fact that at the midnight time it was quite empty. Desserts were better tasting but it also took them ages to bring them.
surroundings are great and the best of the night was the Atzaro mohito.
there are many places in Ibiza and therefore this one is not one of my recommendations.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Philios A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful venue, converted from an original Ibiza farmhouse. The landscaping is exquisite and this is clearly set up as a wedding/party venue first with hotel rooms second. Though it's also one of the few hotels open year-round.

The lunch consisted of a gorgeous salad and choices from steak, veal and other dishes that we couldn't imagine who'd want mid-summer in 34 degree heat.

Can we sit inside? No, all tables reserved. There's no-one here and we only have an hour. No, you still cannot have a table. After a few carefully placed words, we were shown back to the inside dining room, ate and left before anyone even came into the space to take their lunch.

The food's OK, not great. Service average at best and not good enough for this quality of venue.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank QueensParkDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews