We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
684
692
267
70
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
692
267
70
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool family hotel santo tomas kids club thomson reps sickness bug self service son bou ice cream young children rooms are small soft play area toasties baby room evening entertainment on tap great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

This was my 11th visit and once again everything was great.great food,great staff,clean hotel and rooms.the evening entertainment is a bit pathetic but that doesn't bother me as I would rather sit outside with a drink and chat but it might bother some.the kids entertainment is great better than the adults.This hotel is situated about 50 metres from a beautiful beach and Santo Tomas is a quiet friendly resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Flyer47313223353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

To say we were apprehensive about going after reading recent reviews is an understatement, but we were pleasantly surprised. Had a fab break during the last week the hotel was open, 2 adults and a 10 year old boy. Hotel staff the most pleasant we have met, cleanliness very good in all areas and cleaning staff visible all of the time, far better than the 4* hotel we stayed at in August. Yes some areas are a little dated and furniture is chipped but you are not staying in the Ritz neither are you paying their prices! Food & drink was lovely. Yes the big pool was cold, but come on it was winter and its not heated, what else would you expect. Our boy had a whale of a time in the splash park for the first 3 days before the storms came and then had a blast playing inside instead when we couldn't get out. I agree their were lots of wasps and fly's, maybe the season for them and I would suggest the hotel invests in some "fly zappers". But all praise to our hotel continuing to provide good food, drink & entertainment when lightning took out the power station in Mahon and a Tornado demolished pylons & phone masts. Their generator kept main areas going and operated a lift for those unable to do the stairs like my husband. We had our holiday cut short by TUI who evacuated the island due to the adverse weather, so, a big thanks to them for getting us home safely and a big thanks & well done to this hotel for a fab time operating in conditions beyond their control, would we book again, yes we certainly would :)

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tina Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Fab holiday at this hotel, I took my 4yr old, she loved the pool even tho it was freezing cold. The rooms and hotel itself was very clean very friendly staff also. I do think the rooms need updating slightly the air con is free which is great but not very good. The evening entertainment for the kids is fab! The entertainers work very hard along with the kids club staff. The food is very good, altho I did find one night it was amazing and the next was OK, but when it was good it really was. Everyone works so hard to make your stay a good one. We'll done.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank michflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

When we first arrived I was surprised how big it was as I had never been there before. Going for lunch first thing after checking in, the meat was a bit chewy. Hotel rooms were plenty big enough. Coming to the last couple days of our 1 week holiday they started cooking fantastic food. I highly recommend EsPins just down the road on the way to the beach. My summary, a good holiday

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Trip828135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Nice Hotel more for young families then couples staff were friendly but the weather was really bad and had to cut the Holiday short because of the weather but no one can predict how the weather is going to be Hotel was clean and the food was edible the burgers we delicious we had 3 and a half days of nice weather then there was a storm and on Sunday lightning hit the power station and over 70 percent of the Island was in darkness the hotel had a generator but there was no power in the bedrooms. The children loved the pools and everyone seemed to get on with each other. I would like to thank the TUI Team especially Jake who was going out in the pouring rain to find a signal to make phone calls to get me transferred nothing was to much trouble for him at the Victoria for everything they done for me and moving me to another hotel where they had power in the rooms due to me having to use a C-PAP Machine when i am asleep. They moved me to a really lovely hotel in the Mahon area the Insotel hotel and resorts and i would like to give a special thank you to the TUI rep Mark and the receptionist Michele they could not do enough for me. Just a shame the weather was bad but it has not put me off going back to Menorca

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank Tamar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews