We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied menu, would recommend the fish”

Restaurante Parrilla la Habana
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Brena Baja
Price range: US$17 - US$29
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was the only restaurant we visited twice during our stay at a nearby hotel so you can see we thought it good. Pleasant ambience, good varied menu with many fresh fish choices and pleasant friendly staff although only limited English but then that is our fault for being lazy and not learning more Spanish. I find my A level Latin from the 1960s of only limited value travelling abroad.

Their credit card machine was not working on our second visit but fortunately we had enough Euros left to pay the bill as the food was good value and not expensive so no need for washing up duties.

Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habana D, Propietario at Restaurante Parrilla la Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

hi thank you very much for your opinion the truth that our staff is nice but little English and the issue of the credit card is that in this complex we have problems with the line of the phone hope to solve it soon thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had a leisurely lunch here one day whilst staying in the vicinity.
Not the friendliest of places, the waiter speaks little English but that should not be a problem. Other guests were Spanish locals.
A few tables outside facing a pool from another complex, strange.
Our food was well cooked and ample. Prices average.
Very clean premises.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habana D, Propietario at Restaurante Parrilla la Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017
Google Translation

gracias por su opinión y trataremos de mejorarlo siempre que podamos un saludo gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband ordered grilled chicken and we got two pieces og charcoal. A bit inside was eatable, meaning very dry without any flavor. We complained an was met by an angry chef who literally threw us out of the restaurant, schouting at us down the road. Very unpleasant and frightning experience.

Thank Inger Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habana D, Propietario at Restaurante Parrilla la Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

hello good night the first thing you can say what you do on request two grilled chickens that were not carbonized and they were not dry that if they taste when we ask with much education that such the chicken you said this taba well that if a bit the pil cap and because of the bone of the bottom and we told him that if we flipped it you said that it was not eaten all the potato chips the salad the chicken and when he asked for the account said that not payable the chicken that was black after eating the waiter of addiction who has to pay you that you would not pay it then the cheff came out and I tell him that he had a hard face and then they did not pay for the drink and the street said he had a lot of face I do not insult him just that they had a lot of face and when a dish is not well is returned and not eat to not pay it but detoas malenras I want to apologize I'm sorry I'm sorry

hola buenas noches lo primero que ustedes pueden opinar lo que desen ustedes a pedido dos pollos a la brasa que no estaban carbonisado y que no estaban secos que si tienen sabor cuando le preguntamos con mucha educacion que tal el pollo ustedes dijieron esta taba bien que si un poco la pil cedadita y por el hueso de la parte de abajo y le emos dicho que si se lo cambaimos ustdes an dicho que no se lo an comido todo las papas fritas la ensalada el pollo y cuando fueroa a pedir la cuenta an dicho que no pagarial el pollo que estaba negro despues de comersolo el camarero de adicho que lo tiene que pagar ustdes que no lo pagarian entoce salio el cheff y le digo que tenia una cara dura y despues ni pagaron la bebida y el la calle de decia que tenia mucha cara no le insulto solo que tenian mucha cara y cuando un plato no esta bien se devuelve y no se come para no pagarlo pero detoas las malenras les quiero pedir disculapas lo siento mucho lo susedido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We read a lot of good reviews about this restaurant so we decided to have dinner there one night. Unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations. We felt forced to quickly choose what we wanted to eat and they brought our main course before we finished our starters. The food was okay.

Thank Else131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habana D, Propietario at Restaurante Parrilla la Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017
Google Translation

hola buenas noches la pido disculpas por el atendimientos tan rápido espero que nos pueda disculpar y seguro no volverá a pasar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We had a local starter recommended by the waiter, who was probably also the owner. It was grilled paprika which tasted really good. The main course we had the steak which was baked perfect. The waiter is very friendly but he speaks close to no English. The menu of this restaurant is a mess. English and german mixed which makes it almost unreadable. We were unsure what we exactly ordered but the taste and service made up for that.

Thank lordofthemorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habana D, Propietario at Restaurante Parrilla la Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello thank you very much for your opinion and the theme of the isgles if it is a problem we are sorry we will try to solve it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Parrilla la Habana also viewed

Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma
 
Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma
Brena Baja, La Palma
 
Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma
Playa De Los Cancajos, La Palma
 

Been to Restaurante Parrilla la Habana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing