We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
39
9
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
9
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping field toilet block camping trip great site wye valley pitch toilets facilities arcade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2020

Any concerns we had about social distancing were soon dismissed. Site wardens were very friendly and welcoming and explained all the safety rules that have been put in place straight away. We were escorted to our pitch and were pleased to see all pitches well spaced apart. The distancing rules didn't really cause us any problems with only short waits at toilet and shower blocks at busier times. It was very reassuring to see staff constantly cleaning the communal areas. All of our group had a great time. A lovely place to visit and a great site with some of the best facilities we've experienced.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 654camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Excellent Location for visiting Symond Yat on River Ross on Wye ,Newly Built large Shower and Toilet Block,plenty of hot water,also facilities for fresh water supply and waist removal,level/slightly sloping self draining site, Lots of restaurants etc nearby

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Graham Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Good clean campsite with clean showers and toilets. Didn’t mind our arrival being a bit later than expected (7pm). Pitches good but quite close to each other. On site bar, cafe and amusements for children. Not too noisy and quiet time from 11pm. Would have liked to recycled some of our rubbish no where on site to do this, which seemed strange in the current recycling climate.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 887michellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

We go kayaking around Ross-on-Wye & site is perfectly situated as it’s next to the river so plan routes to end there. Just get out & walk to camp. Really good clean facilities & pubs walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tube-Armada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

This was our second visit this year as we enjoyed our stay so much in July couldn't wait till next year to come back. Judith & Steven are so welcoming and friendly. The facilities are so clean. I would highly recommend to my friends and family to camp here . Yvonne, Garry & Jasper

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank Yliggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews