We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Ensenachos
Nearby Hotels
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria(Cayo Santa Maria)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$98
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Memories Santa Maria(Cayo Santa Maria)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Perla Blanca(Cayo Santa Maria)
US$200
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Casa del Mar(Cayo Santa Maria)
Golden Tulip Aguas Claras(Cayo Santa Maria)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
IBEROSTAR Playa Pilar(Cayo Guillermo)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,760)
Filter reviews
5,760 results
Traveller rating
2,612
1,927
768
303
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,612
1,927
768
303
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafooditalian restaurantmain lobbysanta claraa la carte restaurantspiano bargolf cartspa areafamily sectionsurf and turfdvd playerbeautiful resortadult poolbring a flashlightchickenother resortslow tide
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 5,760 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just got back from my vacation with my husband and 5 years old. I can say this has been one of the best resorts we have been to in Cuba. I staff were all wonderful and super friendly always making sure ur stay was enjoyable. The rooms were spacious, mini fridge was daily stocked.

The food was great, we had three a la cart dinner and I can say the mediterranean was the best of them all.

The kids water park was awesome. My son really loved spending his time there, he made friends really quickly. There was always chairs available at the pool area under a shaded area, never had an issue with that. The restaurant by the pool was amazing and so was the bar. The piña coladas were delicious.

The beaches are breathless. There is two beaches. The Megano beach is nice lots of shaded area but there was seaweed in the water which is was not a problem for me but my son really did not like it. The ensenacho beach is just Beautiful, the water is soo clear and clean and was shallow, perfect for family with younger kids. We went there on our last day and regret not going before. My son didn't even want to leave.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and we are already planning next year vacation to this resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director A, Gerente at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the staff at IBEROSTAR Ensenachos we want to thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination in Cuba.
We really appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experiences while staying with us.
Thank you so much for sharing with us your excellent vacation at the IBEROSTAR Ensenachos here in tripadvisor.
There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Ensenachos hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community.
We are proud to have a spectacular resort located in one of the most beautiful regions in northern Cuba where all the facilities have been specially designed to provide guests with few days holiday on their dream vacation where service, gastronomy, entertainment and location being the prime pillars of our company, we are thrilled that these aspects contributed to an enjoyable holiday experience among us.
We greatly appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our excellent staff, which is one of the strengths of our hotel and our IBEROSTAR chain
On the other hand, we are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back and exceed your expectations on a future occasion.

Hope you visit us again in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from our second visit to the Iberostar Ensenachos. We were there last year for a family wedding, and had such a good time we wanted to return.

Check in was smooth, and they knew we were repeat guests. We were given an upper floor room as we had requested. The room was spacious, and clean. We had a nice garden view off the balcony. The room consisted of a walk in closet, and a full bathroom, with separate tub and shower. The provided amenities were of very good quality, better than on our first visit.
Everything in our room worked fine, our room was missing the chaise lounger but that was not important to us. There were ample hangers and drawers for us to unpack. The king sized bed was comfortable and the linens were good. We had washcloths every day, and wonderful towel art on the bed.

The two beaches were stunning, we spent one of our days at Ensenachos beach. We took our beach bags to the lobby when we went for breakfast and caught the trolly there. The Lunch served at Ensenachos beach was burgers and hot dogs, which was fine for us. When we were done, the bar staff called a pick up for us, that took us right back to our villa.
Megano Beach was our favourite, we spent the rest of our days there. It is so nice to have beach bar waiters, but there is more than one beach bar, so it’s not far to walk. Lunch served at the beach was very good.
There is an area to eat lunch also by the Marino Pool, it’s a la carte. I had the chicken tenders, they were excellent. Hubby had the grilled ham and cheese.

We did not go to any of the a la cartes for dinner, being very satisfied with the selection at the buffet. There were grilled lobsters two nights, roast beef, roast pork, and beef tenderloin as well as custom cooking stations for fish and meat. There was smoked salmon, mussels, and crab. There were salads and fresh lettuce, tomatoes, and cucumbers daily. Fresh fruits for breakfast included pineapple, oranges, watermelon, apples, and guava. The wait staff in the dining room, were wonderful. We especially enjoyed Yeini, Pavel, and Marvelous. They made our days special.

In the lobby there was nightly entertainment which was very enjoyable, but the highlight was on Tuesday and Thursday evenings when Sandra played the grand piano in the lobby bar. We made a point of being there to hear her from 6-7, and then from 9-10. The lobby bar tho was very hot, it really needs some better air conditioning and some fans. We did not go to any of the shows in the theatre.

The only recommendations I would suggest to management is the addition of some fans in the lobby bar, and to make the lobby non smoking, with a designated smoking area. As well as at the beach, it’s very annoying to find butts and filters in the sand.

We are already planning our next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank Edmonton_mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director A, Gerente at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the staff at IBEROSTAR Ensenachos we want to thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination in Cuba.
Thank you so much for sharing with us your excellent vacation at the IBEROSTAR Ensenachos here in tripadvisor.
There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Ensenachos hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community.
We are proud to have a spectacular resort located in one of the most beautiful regions in northern Cuba where all the facilities have been specially designed to provide guests with few days holiday on their dream vacation where service, gastronomy, entertainment and location being the prime pillars of our company, we are thrilled that these aspects contributed to an enjoyable holiday experience among us.
We are proud to have the best beaches of the caribbean, Megano beach is located near of the main building and Ensenachos beach that is further away but has 2 km of fine white sand.
We greatly appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our excellent staff, which is one of the strengths of our hotel and our IBEROSTAR chain.
Your input is extremely important to us and we will be forwarding your remarks directly to the management team so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned.
On the other hand, we are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back and exceed your expectations on a future occasion.

Hope you visit us again in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The staff are so friendly and can’t do enough for you, we did take names of waiting staff to give them a special mention but lost them somehow. The beach is just the best beach ever . If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place for you. The animation team are amazing and the evening entertainment is second to none. The rooms are comfortable Well done to all. Hopefully we will be back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marylou1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director A, Gerente at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,


We really appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experiences while staying with us.
Thank you so much for sharing with us your excellent vacation at the IBEROSTAR Ensenachos here in tripadvisor
We are proud to have a spectacular resort located in one of the most beautiful regions in northern Cuba where all the facilities have been specially designed to provide guests with few days holiday on their dream vacation.
We are proud to have the best beaches of the caribbean, Megano beach is located near of the main building and Ensenachos beach that is further away but has 2 km of fine white sand.
We greatly appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our excellent staff, which is one of the strengths of our hotel and our IBEROSTAR chain. Service, entertainment and location being the prime pillars of our company, we are thrilled that these aspects contributed to an enjoyable holiday experience among us.
Your input is extremely important to us and we will be forwarding your remarks directly to the management team so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned.
On the other hand, we are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back and exceed your expectations on a future occasion.

Hope you visit us again in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed from March 20-27th, and we certainly enjoyed ourselves! We were on an Air Transat vacation, both flights good, cabin crew, attentive. There is a 90 min drive to and from the resort. The drivers and hosts both ways were professional, the hosts provided us information about Cuba and kept us entertained. We enjoyed the scenery through the country side, and both trips seemed to go quickly.
We were impressed with the staff, from the very beginning. Check in and check out went smoothly, no issues taking us and our luggage to and from our building. We would like to make a special mention to Vicktor, Yeini, Pavel and Maiveleys in the buffet and Laura and Yaxeneys in the lobby, hoping we have spelt your names correctly, they were friendly and exceptional! We never knew the name of our maid that cleaned our suite, but she did a very good job, building 41. We were greeted each afternoon with a new towel animals, fresh flowers and our sheers took on new designs! The gardeners are very busy, replanting and tending to new gardens after the devastation of Hurricane Irma. There was noticeable damage to the trees and plants, but we are sure, they have grown in the past five months. There were lots a geckos about too, but to our disappointment, we never saw an iguana.
We only ate in the buffet for breakfast and dinner, varied selections, and we certainly didn’t go away hungry or wanting. We did take Pringles with us, for a snack with our afternoon beverages. Our lunches were at the beach bar on Megano beach and Ensenachos beach once, more selection at Megano. Our friends had lunch once at the buffet, and once at the restaurant by the pool.
Both Megano and the smaller Ensenachos beach are beautiful, lots of sea shells to collect, wonderful walking and swimming. Take a walk to the sand bar at low tide at a Megano beach, visit the wreck, and see various fish etc. Across and around from the sand bar, is a mangrove swamp, we saw starfish, large conch shells, fish, sea urchins and egrets.
The nightly entertainment in the lobby was very good and varied. We especially enjoyed, Sandra, a very talented pianist in the lobby bar on Tuesdays and Thursdays, both before and after dinner, well worth going to listen to her.
I mentioned to the staff in reception on two separate occasions, about the lighting along the pathway from the main building to the pool area and our building. There was about 12 lights out, most of them in a row, it made walking in the dark, difficult and unsafe, as the pathway is uneven in places, we took small flash lights, which we were glad we did.
We would also like to make a few suggestions, steak knives at the dinner time would be appreciated in the buffet. Ceiling fans in the buffet, lobby bar and lobby would also be good. The lobby bar and lobby should also be non smoking, as there are many children visiting, and there are also people with asthma and allergies. The outside area of the lobby, where the tables and chairs are, could become a smoking area, visitors there can still see and hear the entertainment at night and continue to have the bar services.
We enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend the Iberostar Ensenachos, and hopefully we will have the opportunity to return ourselves!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank HotMamaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director A, Gerente at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experiences while staying with us.
Thank you so much for sharing with us your excellent vacation at the IBEROSTAR Ensenachos here in tripadvisor.
There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Ensenachos hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community.
We are proud to have a spectacular resort located in one of the most beautiful regions in northern Cuba where all the facilities have been specially designed to provide guests with few days holiday on their dream vacation.
We greatly appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our excellent staff, which is one of the strengths of our hotel and our IBEROSTAR chain.
Your input is extremely important to us and we will be forwarding your remarks directly to the management team so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned.
On the other hand, we are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back and exceed your expectations on a future occasion.

Hope you visit us again in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This was our second time visiting this resort. Normally we are a 'one and done' but because we loved it so much the first time, we decided to go back. We were not disappointed - apparently, you can go home again. Resort is beautiful and we found that they are quickly recovering from last years hurricane. What really makes this resort special though is the staff - from friendly good mornings from everyone, to the staff at the beach grill and bar, to the dining room - everyone was fantastic. A few who really made our vacation special though was Lianet at the beach grill - we loved chatting with her and seeing her friendly smile every day - she really made us feel like family. As well, Damian and Yeini at the buffet made us feel right at home and we loved how welcoming they were. Shout out as well to Yanzal (and his partner at the small beach bar - we cannot remember her name). Can't say enough about the wonderful service from these staff members and everyone else at this resort!!!

The rooms were tidy and well kept, clean and spacious. We enjoyed a variety of towel animals. When we first arrived, our hair dryer did not work. We called maintenance and it was fixed within the day.

The beach, as usual did not disappoint - lots of cabanas to choose from and we enjoyed walking to the barge everyday at low tide. We did not appreciate the crab who bit one of our group on the toe - but we forgive him and are still laughing about it!

The food was great - lots of variety at the buffet. We loved the Teppanyaki and the Seafood Restaurant. We enjoyed lobster dinners twice during our stay and particularly loved the grilled fish at the beach bar (with extra garlic, salt and pepper, of course).

In conclusion, I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone and if you do go, please look up our friends mentioned above!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Camper092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director A, Gerente at Iberostar Ensenachos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the staff at IBEROSTAR Ensenachos we want to thank you for choosing us as your preferred destination in Cuba.
We really appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experiences while staying with us.
Thank you so much for sharing with us your excellent vacation at the IBEROSTAR Ensenachos here in tripadvisor.
There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Ensenachos hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community.
We are proud to have a spectacular resort located in one of the most beautiful regions in northern Cuba where all the facilities have been specially designed to provide guests with few days holiday on their dream vacation where service, gastronomy, entertainment and location being the prime pillars of our company, we are thrilled that these aspects contributed to an enjoyable holiday experience among us.
We are proud to have the best beaches of the caribbean, Megano beach is located near of the main building and Ensenachos beach that is further away but has 2 km of fine white sand.
We greatly appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our excellent staff, which is one of the strengths of our hotel and our IBEROSTAR chain.
On the other hand, we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our resort and installations and are grateful for your highlight on the kindness of our staff, their professionalism and genuine helpfulness are indeed one of our main strengths and we will not fail to share your kind comments with the entire team.
Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting
Cuba; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.

Hope you visit us again in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Cuba



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews