We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most breathtaking view ever! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Las Catalinas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped by chance at Casa Chameleon on our exploration of Las Catalinas. What a fantastic place the view is simply breathtaking the place is a real 5 star on all aspects! The food is simply amazing and the service just outstanding! If you’re looking for inspiring views, calm and quiet, luxury and world class service look no further!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rime_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

We only stayed for two nights in this wonderful hotel and we will come back for sure, even if the trip from Europe is rather far. We experienced a wonderful, personal and let's say "chilly, easy" welcome.
The location is breathtaking, the pool awesome, sunset is a real spectacle which should not be missed, the villas are so detailed equipment that it is really a pleasure to stay "at home" .... And the staff behaves as if they knew you for a long time .... it was a really wonderful hotel experience for me, since I am fond of small personal hotels which differ from this typical hotel chain perfectionism standards

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico G, Manager at Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Petra E,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views and setting our main pool has to offer. I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you felt like at home. Our staff considers Casa Chameleon their home and that's what they transmit to our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Warm regards from your Casa Chameleon Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had a wonderful trip. The team is excellent and incredibly helpful, which makes for a great experience. The property has amazing views and the rooms are private and beautiful. Great place to relax and enjoy the ocean and sun.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaelan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico G, Manager at Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Gaelan R,

Thank your for the time taken to leave us a review. We happy to learn that you connected with our team members and that they made your experience with us memorable. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Warm regards from your Casa Chameleon Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We spent as a family of 6 in 3 houses from the 24th December to the 30th. We had a great time and Anna at the reception had booked a lot of expeditions and activities for us.

The restaurant is great and the chef is always present in order to behind staff and look after the guests requests and wishes . The wine list is good and overall the value for money is respected. They have some amazing staff at the hotel !

The rooms are great and have a nice view on the pacific.

Yoga is great and the location and the yoga teacher are nice .

We had as well massages in the room for two and hey were extremely good.

Given that the Hôtel is pretty new he Vegetation needs some growing.

As he Hôtel is a bit remote the drive service is a bit on the pricey side .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico G, Manager at Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Roland L,

Thank you for having chosen to spend Christmas with us. We're happy to hear that Anna was so helpful with your activities and expeditions. We're thrilled to learn that you connected with our staff and that you enjoyed our wine selection and food, we truly try to make each guest feel at home and well taken care of. We hope your family and you can join us again in the near family.

Warm regards, from your Casa Chameleon Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay! The staff was friendly, helpful and extremely proactive.
The food was great! (Maybe there should be a bit more variety of fish of the day which was mahi mahi and see-bass for our entire stay)
The beaches, activities etc were very good and organized!

We loved our stay and would love to come back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico G, Manager at Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Felix L,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As a hotel which favours responsible fishing practices, we sometimes are faced with the inconvenience of not being able to offer many varieties, due to the fact that our fish is caught by rod, not by long liners, and sometimes during the year certain species are more present in our waters than others. This week we are starting to see more Red Snapper, and Yellowfin Tuna is coming out nicely. If you consider visiting us again we will try to go out of our way to offer you some other choices. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Catalinas
22.4 km away
Andaz Costa Rica Resort At Peninsula Papagayo
Andaz Costa Rica Resort At Penin...
#1 of 13 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,759 reviews
3.7 km away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
11.9 km away
Villa Buena Onda
Villa Buena Onda
#1 of 11 in Playas del Coco
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.5 km away
Sugar Beach Hotel
Sugar Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Playa Potrero
432 reviews
9.3 km away
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas

Address: Playa Danta, Las Catalinas 50304, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Las Catalinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Las Catalinas
Price Range: RM 1,166 - RM 3,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas features 21 private villas with the most spectacular views of the Guanacaste coast and personal salt water infinity plunge pools. Eat the best of local ocean- and farm-to-table cuisine at our open-air cliffside restaurant Sentido Norte overlooking the ocean and sunset views. With seating for 40 it is an intimate and incredible setting to experience the taste of Costa Rica. Reservations required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa Chameleon Hotel at Las Catalinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing