We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thambapanni Retreat(Unawatuna)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apa Villa Thalpe(Unawatuna)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cantaloupe Aqua(Unawatuna)
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CoCo Bay Unawatuna(Unawatuna)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
44
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga spacesri lankan cuisineamazing placestayed heremangroveslodgeaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stunning setting, a little oasis of calm in the south. The manager Nuwani cannot be praised enough, always smiling and kind, she goes above and beyond to ensure we feel at home and all our needs are met. The accommodation and facilities are incredible. The lodges are beautifully designed, beds are very comfortable and have a large mosquito net and the bathroom is beautiful - there are even two large ferns in the shower. The food is mostly vegan and is the best food I had in Sri Lanka. Highly recommend the full board package. Beautiful pool and also yoga offered every morning. Can take a canoe out for free in the mangroves that surround the accommodation. Thank you for a wonderful stay Nuwani.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LucyK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I came here for three nights, ended up staying a fourth!
The layout of the place and overall design is on point. Super relaxing vibe, great food and the staff are all beautiful and always helpful.
Great place to finish off a trip or just stop by at any point.
10/10 across all areas. We loved it.
X

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank K8sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 2 nights at Kaju Green & it was a real contrast from our other nights in Sri Lanka.

The hotel is stunning - right from getting to the wooden bridge over the river, the communal kitchen/dining area, pool, yoga area and especially the lodges.

The staff are great - attentive, friendly & flexible & never stop working.

Few things to note:
- it's a little way from other towns so the All Inclusive option is the best value (great food but set menu each day)
- if you don't like nature, stay away - it's remote in the jungle & next to the river so there's plenty of noise from animals & insects, especially overnight
- there is some drumming you can hear each day but not overly loud
- massage & yoga great
- be prepared for tranquility, no activities or entertainment through the day and was pretty heavy rain for us so you'll need to entertain yourself

Would highly recommend - amazing place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I love what the owners have done to this place and there is so much to love. The food is incredible and the all-inclusive options provide great value. The pool and communal space is simply stunning and the area is full of incredible birds and wildlife, including massive water monitors!

And then the villas… The bathroom is stunning – spacious, open and clean. The big problem we had was that the bedroom doesn’t have air-conditioning, I guess because it’s not really a sealed room – it’s exposed to the outside world. Maybe it was because this was our first stop in Sri Lanka but we really struggled to sleep without AC, and the sounds of the jungle didn’t help, particularly the music/prayers that start very early in the morning from the local temple.

The manager Nuwani is wonderful and there is lots to love about this place. If you can sleep peacefully without AC then you’ll probably love this Kaju Green!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed at Kaju Green for 2 nights and had the best time. Nuwani and her team were incredible, nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel so welcome. The food was absolutely delicious and the rooms were gorgeous. It was the perfect escape and in such a fabulous location being so close to Galle & Thalpe. Would highly recommend this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews