We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cantaloupe Aqua
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ridee Villa(Unawatuna)
US$103
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CoCo Bay Unawatuna(Unawatuna)
US$81
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gaetano(Unawatuna)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$15
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
199
112
20
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
112
20
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschic suitecoconut restaurantmin tuktuksri lankainfinity poolsea wallindian oceanoverlooks the seaincredible staysound of the wavespalm fringed beachkoggala beachnice boutique hotelamazing oceanbeach accessdvd playersmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Nice rooms with great views, very friendly staff. Unfortunately we only stayed one night before starting to tour around Sri Lanka. Had the best (veg) curry of the whole holiday and I had curry every day!!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hi Geoff!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Aqua even if you could only stay for one night ! Chef Nandana and his team will be delighted that our curry stood the test through your whole holiday. We hope you will come back to sgtay for longer next time, we always ensure our return customers get the best deals and service!
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights in March, had a group of around 12 people. Couldn't have asked for more. The property is beautiful and very well thought of. We were also served some of the best food we had during the whole trip! It's right on the beach and in a very popular area. Special note to the entire staff of the hotel - the people at Cantaloupe Aqua are definitely amongst the best we have every stayed with. Will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Go for the Aqua Chic rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prateek_Jauhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Hi Prateek,
This review has really made our day, thank you for taking the time! We truly enjoyed having you and your group stay with us and the team will be delighted with your feedback on the food and service. We hope you visit us again, Mumbai is just a short flight away!
Keep in touch and all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at Cantaloupe Levels and moved here at the recommendation of the GM, Imran ( a man who is excellent at what he does, with the professionalism and discretion that he should be very proud of!)

Nothing has been too much. The location is stunning. Open, endless stretches of beautiful beaches and wide reaching, sprawling ocean- perfection in its location.

The hotel staff are welcoming and accommodate any request. The waiting staff ( and I wish I could remember one in particular and commend him publicly) recommended great food choices to suit my diet. The menu is a great array of fusion and traditional Sri Lankan delights and everything I saw was fabulously presented and looked delicious.

The room overlooked the ocean with a sort of 'New England' style charm and stylish simplicity. The bed raised on a mezzanine floor ensured seating area with open views of the sea ( and even a traditional fisherman in location right outside the window - charming!)

I've had two excellent stays with this delightfully branded and well executed small and very personal approach to optimizing customer satisfaction on holiday . This guy has got his branding spot on and deserves Sri Lankan hotelier of the year if there is such an award.

Fabulous Imran and staff, I will return... Maybe to try the newest venture?

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sleepless1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi,
We are so grateful for this fantastic review , your feedback is so appreciated. It is great that you got to experience both our properties Aqua and Levels, each which have their unique personalities and got a true feel for our brand and what it stands for. Imran and team will be delighted with your feedback on the service as well.
Our Surf themed hotel will be opening in Weligama mid 2017 and we look forward to seeing you there! Do keep in touch.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights in a very comfortable room and bed. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary, and we were given a bottle of wine and a slice of chocolate cake, which I thought was very generous. Yes, the pool is small, but the resort isn’t very big so there are not many people around. The beach is quiet and beautiful. If you go for the duplex room, just note that the stairs are quite steep. Lovely food, wonderful people.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Hi Joanne,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a good anniversary celebration! We love to share in the special moments of our customers. The beach is looking lovely at the moment especially and for those who do not want to swim in the sea they can always take a dip in the plunge pool.
We hope you had a pleasant journey home. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This was a delightful ,restful hotel after travelling for over two weeks .Our room faced the ocean with Jacuzzi overlooking the ocean .The staff were friendly and helpful .The restaurant serves good food if a little expensive by the time all the hidden taxes appear on the bill ! The full English breakfast appeared with a sunny smile made up of the eggs , bacon etc..Nice touch . The first night we ordered a bottle of white wine which they didn't have, we made another choice but that was off too! We finally were given a more expensive bottle but at a discount and they were very apologetic .

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toulousain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hello,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us to end your two week tour of Sri lanka. The time on the road can get quite tiring and some beach time is the perfect thing to recover! The team will be thrilled with your feedback.
We would like to clarify regarding the taxes for the restaurant, which are a government mandated service charge and VAT (both pass through taxes we don't benefit from). We do mention on our menu that all prices are subject to taxes and service charge and this is the standard practise in Sri Lanka. However we are looking into putting the all inclusive price on our menus due to guest feedback so thank you for the that.
We hope you had a pleasant journey back home. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews