We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cantaloupe Aqua
Nearby Hotels
CoCo Bay Unawatuna(Unawatuna)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Gaetano(Unawatuna)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridee Villa(Unawatuna)
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
199
112
20
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
112
20
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschic suitecoconut restaurantmin tuktuksri lankainfinity poolsea wallindian oceanoverlooks the seaincredible staysound of the wavespalm fringed beachkoggala beachnice boutique hotelamazing oceanbeach accessdvd playersmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful, a perfect romantic getaway. That being said, it was less enjoyable sharing our experience with a couple of young families. The space is too small and intimate, and the families dominated the pool, which was a shame.

Otherwise the staff was perfect and very accommodating, we loved the housekeeping service and the oil burner in the bathroom was a lovely touch. And the view! Breathtaking.

Our only suggestion is that the restaurant needs to step up a notch. It wasn't bad at all, but really wasn't up to the amazing standards of everything else.

Thanks so much for a beautiful stay, we can't wait to come back in the peak season to swim at that fabulous beach!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Jeanie,
Thanks so much for your detailed review and the pictures, it really does help fellow travellers.
We appreciate your feedback and will take this into account with our F&B team. We would love to see you again during the season, please keep in touch with us to come visit us again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My husband and i stayed in Aqua Chic Suite for our first wedding anniversary and fell in love with the room and the view. We could just sit and stare at the ocean all along. However, we feel the pool could have been bigger as it was way too small but the location of it was perfect. The hotel is a bit far from the town but its super easy to get to the town centre by tuk tuk. And finally, their staff Shanti, was very sweet and a good conversationist! Would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ravina20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Ravina,
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your first anniversary and so happy you enjoyed the stay. Our pool is indeed a little small and a plunge pool which you would use for a quick dip. We will pass your regards onto the team and hope you will visit us again at Cantaloupe Aqua or Levels. We also have a third property opening further South in Weligama in mid 2018 so Please get in touch if you visit Sri Lanka again.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Extremely friendly staff,hotel view and the room view was amazing.Food was okay the pool and the hotel decor is really nice. Perfect place to relax. Very calm and quiet place.Highly recomend this place,the staff will make you feel as if home.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raveen_Manickam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Raveen,
We really appreciate this amazing review, Thank you! The fact that you felt at home with us is most important and we will share this with our team.
We would love to see you again if you are in the South of Sri Lanka please let us know so we can offer you the best packages.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Incredible stay at the property , very tastefully made. We had a comfortable stay with a beautiful view to wake up to each morning. Indeed a personal space if you appreciate your own space.
Must say Keep up the good work...
Cheers!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shuklasaranya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hi There,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. the privacy and comfortability we afford while being a short 5 minute drive from the hustle and bustle of the beach strip is ideal for couples or those looking for a relaxed holiday.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Great little hotel - real luxury! The staff where very attentive, room was stunning with view over the ocean, food was amazing. About a 10 minute tuk tuk to town which can be annoying but perfect for a romantic getaway from the hustle and bustle. Only downfall is the service charge added to everything even a bottle of water! It's about 20%
Would highly recommend for couples!

Room Tip: All rooms looked amazing
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadira_Jayasuriya, Owner at Cantaloupe Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Sophie,
Your review has made us really happy and thank you for taking the time to post it!
You have rightly mentioned are best assets which we too believe are our wonderful team, the ocean views and ofcourse the freshly made food by Chef Nandana and team.
We appreciate your feedback about the service charge added on, these are actually government mandated taxes of service charge and VAT which is a pass through tax , which we aim to be completely transparent about,
Please keep in touch and let us know if you are in Sri Lanka again.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews