We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Slavia(Baska Voda)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$262
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pension Palac(Baska Voda)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Putnik Apartments(Baska Voda)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Croatia(Baska Voda)
US$175
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Palloma(Baska Voda)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$198
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Adrijana(Baska Voda)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Juric(Baska Voda)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel Conte(Baska Voda)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
70
83
38
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
83
38
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barside sea viewspa facilitieshalf boardcouple of nightsshower over the bathnice hotelfishair conbreakfast and dinnerbuffet stylestar hotellovely restaurantlarge dining roompool area is lovelyliverpeas
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I've stayed at this hotel in May and it is all right. The hotel is four star, but I would give it three stars because the rooms are quite small comparing to other Croatian four star hotels on the Adriatic coast (e.g. Bluesun hotels, Valamar hotels, etc.). The bathroom is spacious on the other hand. The food at the hotel is all right, but not up to four stars standard in my opinion due to limited variety. The hotel is well situated in Baska voda and you can walk all the way to Brela on one side (or cycle) or Basko polje on the other. Overall, I would recommend this hotel primarily due to its location and closeness to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EastWest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Had x fantastic time in Croatia, more importantly the hotel was amazing,very clean; staff was fiendly. Only down side which was more taste than quality was the food which was more orientated towards,chec and poilish taste buds. However yhere is a great selection of resturants in e area to suit thise fussy eaters like myself. The prices a ridiculously cheap. Highley recommend this place to any and everyone.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

this was our first trip to Baska Voda staying at Hotel Horizont.
The hotel is well situated close to the beech and within walking distance of all of Baska Voda .
The hotel is spotless and the bedrooms are very well cleaned every day,
It caters for many different countries from Europe which reflects on the food
That is served in buffet style every day but unfortunately Brussels sprouts and liver and onions for breakfast was not for me so we ate out nearly every day.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a superior room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Just came back from a week's stay in this hotel with a group of walking buddies. It certainly is a great base for walking around the Biakovo Mountains and the surrounding area. The place is clean, the food is varied and freshly made though they should really try and do more for vegetarians. The twin room we had was a bit cramp for 2 beds though very clean and unfortunately, we didn't got a good view from our room as we were right above the dining area. Not a very good spot especially on our last night when a wedding celebration went on till 4 in the morning. There is a shingle beach right across the road from the hotel with some bars and restaurant. I suspect that could get very busy during the high season. There is a mini fridge in the room with a mini bar though we bought our drinks from the supermarket nearby. Safes in the rooms are free which you can operate with a code or with a key that you get from reception. The free wifi has better reception at the hotel's lobby though you could access it from your room part of the time. The best part of this hotel for us, was the Spa facilities especially after several days of walking. Prices for treatments are less than what you pay back home and if you don't want to go for that, other spa facilities are free. You don't even have to bring your towel as they provide you one at the Spa reception. All in all, a very good hotel for what we paid for it and would not hesitate to stay here again given the chance.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain or sea view rooms. The higher you go, the quieter it will be.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank meriamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I stayed there in May 2015 with a group of friends and was very pleasantly surprised by the excellent standard of accommodation. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the food was varied, freshly cooked and catered for all tastes. The areas outside the hotel were beautifully kept with a lovely swimming pool. The spa facilities were also very good and well worth a visit. The resort of Baska Voda is really nice and it is very easy to walk along the coastline to neighbouring towns. Croatia is beautiful at this time of year with all its spring flowers and this hotel is an excellent base for touring Croatia.

Room Tip: Any sea-facing or partial sea-facing is excellent for the view and sunsets. The rear-facing rooms have a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindaRM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews