We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant”

Restaurant Turist Grabovac
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Grabovac
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The Grabovac Turist camp restaurant offers many traditional specialties from Lika, as well as from the modern Croatian cuisine. Every day, the guests can choose among various menus with promotional prices, or from the a la cart offer served by kind personnel. The restaurant can accommodate 80 people in the closed area, and 100 people on the terrace.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great food and fantastic staff. We had a lovley day out in the area and took break to have a lunch.
We are coming back soon

Thank londongirl2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Londongirl2108,

we are pleased to receive positive reviews for our restaurant, we like when the guests are
satisfied with the food and staff.
The nature of our environment is beautiful and we are pleased that you enjoyed.
We look forward to your visit again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

There were not many restaurants to choose from in this area, but this was a good one. We ordered the meat platter for 2; it had lots of grilled meat from the BBQ and was really what we needed as we were so hungry! The service was quite slow, but we did think that may have been because it was a Sunday and at a very busy time of the day (dinner), but it did mean we had to wait quite a bit to actually order,for our drinks, and also for food; we didn't mind so much as we didn't have much planned that evening. Also, we got charged extra for ketchup and mayo but hadn't been told it was extra when we asked for it. Nice, easy restaurant with good, satisfying food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lydia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Mrs Lydia,

we are pleased that you have chosen our restaurant on your journey through Croatia,
we are sorry that you had a little wait for your order.
Our staff does its best to make the guests were served as soon as possible.
Ketchup and mayonnaise are contained in our price list and it is common practice to take charge.
We look forward to your visit again in our restaurant.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I read some reviews (the "terrible" ones) , and despite of them, we tried the place.
We came away really satisfied. Not that we are talking about a 3 star Michelin restaurant, but the pizza we ordered was pretty good, and the stuffed turkey breast was more than OK.
We took the house wialso pretty decent.ne and it was
Prices are really reasonable, so what is there to complain?
We liked it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Arie F,

we are pleased that you chose our restaurant and that you

were satisfied with our facilities and affordable rates.

We look forward to your visit again in our restaurant.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful place. Excellent food and nice staff. Special thanks to Danjiela for everything.......!
We will definitely be back .

Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Mrs.Michele,

thank you very much for such a nice comment and feedback. It is our great pleasure to read reviews from our very satisfied guests. We hope that we will welcome you in our restaurant again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hostess really tried. She was very kind and seemed truly concerned wanting to make things right including, free dessert and replacing my meal with another. However, the food is absolutely terrible - the original order, the replacement order, and dessert as was my dinner companion's meal. Stopped complaining and simply said it was "fine" because it seemed clear it wasn't simply one bad dish. In my opinion, food inedible. It doesn't appear anything is prepared from scratch or prepared at time of order. Rather. it seems prepared in advance and simply heated or, packaged. Our meals weren't the only meals that were sent back to the kitchen. In the approximate one hour we were eating we witnesses what seemed to be 5 returned meals. Save your money,

Thank Cdn_Wmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turist G, Manager at Restaurant Turist Grabovac, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Cdn_Wmn, thank you for taking the time and what you gave us your comments about your experience in our restaurant

Even after you write that you had a good experience here, we're glad you noticed how helpful the staff we have. In our restaurant we always have good food and a great choice. The food is always fresh - not heated. Sorry if you do not like any meal we served. As you have noticed we have been doing our best. We sincerely apologize if you've been waiting for a long time in the restaurant and for any inconvenience you had.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Turist Grabovac also viewed

Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 
Rastovaca, Lika-Senj County
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
 
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 

Been to Restaurant Turist Grabovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing