We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, lovely town”
Review of Hotel Plaza Omis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Omis
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We booked the holiday with "Classic Collections", highly recommended. The Hotel was very good, next to the beach and our room had a lovely sea view with balcony. The buffet restaurant was excellent with a wide and varied selection of hot and cold dishes. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Omis itself is very pleasant with a good selection of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Lift access so higher rooms offer the best views especially if you choose a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KayGee338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Dear KayGee338,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Your compliments are highly appreciated by our whole team. We are very proud to hear that you liked our meal offer. We are trying our best to offer our guests various and delicious meals every day. Seeing you again in our hotel would make us more than happy.

Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2014

Like the other Riveira Travel customers who stayed here at the Plaza Omis we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was delightful, overlooking the lovely beach, we sat on the balcony most of the time we were in. The food was delicious - plenty of choice from the buffet, lots of salads to choose from so no excuse to put weight on. The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant, we were sorry to leave the hotel and the little town.

Room Tip: A from overlooking the beach is essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Edith P,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are very grateful for your nice words and compliments. Our guest’s satisfaction is the biggest award we can get and we ought to make small improvements every day. We are glad to hear that our service met your expectations completely and hope to have a chance to welcome you again but this time for a bit longer stay.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Totally agree with most recent reviews regarding both Hotel Plaza and lovely little town of Omis which has plenty of character, especially when wandering the back streets .. We too were guests for 3 nights courtesy of Riviera Travel and were most sad to leave as still much to see in and around Omis. Would not argue with any of the posted comments regarding quality of room, high standard of buffet breakfast and dinner with much variety and with trays replenished frequently, friendly and most efficient staff all of whom put themselves out to be as helpful as possible during our brief stay. Really, nothing more to be said other than our wish to return , I hope fairly soon and to use this as our base for the area. Thanks, Plaza for a great stay.

Room Tip: Our room was at the side with not an altogether overwhelming aspect, but as we do not spend much ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Dear JamesW17,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We most appreciate your nice words and compliments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our guest’s satisfaction is most important for us and happy guests make us happy too. Thank you for noticing our efforts and quality of our service. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

located right on the beach at Omis this hotel was very welcoming. Food and staff were great and too my surprise I was given a champagne breakfast on my birthday, thank you.
The beds were comfy and the rooms adequate although they were a bit dark,( seeing that you are only sleeping there it didn't matter that much!).
When we left 2 of the staff waved us good bye a wonderful touch, made you feel special.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Jenny E,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Your nice words make us more than proud and happy. We are so glad that you liked everything and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are trying our best so every single guest feels special and warmly welcome in our house. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We stayed at the Plaza for 3 nights but wished it was longer. The hotel is situated on the beach in the lovely small resort of Omis. Our room was on the second floor in the new extension. It was a good sized room with a terrific bathroom. The shower was very spacious with loads of hot water. The hotel has a nice bar and the drinks prices are about what you'd pay in the UK although the measures were a good bit better. The restaurant is very nice. You can either sit in the very large conservatory or inside. There's a good range of food in the buffet for both breakfast and dinner. Special mention to Marina our waitress who was great. One tip worth thinking about. The hotel was fairly busy so we went down to the restaurant before dinner and one of the staff reserved us a table for all our stay with a lovely sea view.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDB44R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear JDB44R,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Hearing that you liked your stay that much and would have liked to stay longer makes us enormously happy. Every day we are trying our best to introduce small improvements and to better our service, and we are so thankful and happy that you have recognized it. We are happy to hear that our restaurant, meal offer and bar met your expectations as well. Our waitress Marina is very happy and proud about your nice words. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omis
2.8 km away
Hotel Plaza Duce
Hotel Plaza Duce
#4 of 7 in Omis
40 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#2 of 7 in Omis
164 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Holiday Village Sagitta
Holiday Village Sagitta
#1 of 1 in Lokva Rogoznica
202 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Brzet
Hotel Brzet
#5 of 7 in Omis
24 reviews
2.6 km away
Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
#6 of 7 in Omis
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Omis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Omis

Address: Trg Kralja Tomislava 6, Omis 21310, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Omis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Omis
Price Range: RM298 - RM729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Omis 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza Omis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing