We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$442
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
271
128
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
128
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelbuffet stylethree nightsbreakfast and dinnergreat hoteldining roomold townhalf boardfamily run hotelwellness centrepleasant townbars and restaurantssea viewnight staychoice of foodthe riverhotel is modern
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Like the other Riveira Travel customers who stayed here at the Plaza Omis we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was delightful, overlooking the lovely beach, we sat on the balcony most of the time we were in. The food was delicious - plenty of choice from the buffet, lots of salads to choose from so no excuse to put weight on. The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant, we were sorry to leave the hotel and the little town.

Room Tip: A from overlooking the beach is essential.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Dear Edith P,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are very grateful for your nice words and compliments. Our guest’s satisfaction is the biggest award we can get and we ought to make small improvements every day. We are glad to hear that our service met your expectations completely and hope to have a chance to welcome you again but this time for a bit longer stay.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Totally agree with most recent reviews regarding both Hotel Plaza and lovely little town of Omis which has plenty of character, especially when wandering the back streets .. We too were guests for 3 nights courtesy of Riviera Travel and were most sad to leave as still much to see in and around Omis. Would not argue with any of the posted comments regarding quality of room, high standard of buffet breakfast and dinner with much variety and with trays replenished frequently, friendly and most efficient staff all of whom put themselves out to be as helpful as possible during our brief stay. Really, nothing more to be said other than our wish to return , I hope fairly soon and to use this as our base for the area. Thanks, Plaza for a great stay.

Room Tip: Our room was at the side with not an altogether overwhelming aspect, but as we do not spend much time there, we not too bothered, but clearly a sea-view would be preferable and if, when booking again as an independent traveller, would ask for a-room-with-a view..
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Dear JamesW17,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We most appreciate your nice words and compliments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our guest’s satisfaction is most important for us and happy guests make us happy too. Thank you for noticing our efforts and quality of our service. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

located right on the beach at Omis this hotel was very welcoming. Food and staff were great and too my surprise I was given a champagne breakfast on my birthday, thank you.
The beds were comfy and the rooms adequate although they were a bit dark,( seeing that you are only sleeping there it didn't matter that much!).
When we left 2 of the staff waved us good bye a wonderful touch, made you feel special.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, quieter
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Jenny E,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Your nice words make us more than proud and happy. We are so glad that you liked everything and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are trying our best so every single guest feels special and warmly welcome in our house. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We stayed at the Plaza for 3 nights but wished it was longer. The hotel is situated on the beach in the lovely small resort of Omis. Our room was on the second floor in the new extension. It was a good sized room with a terrific bathroom. The shower was very spacious with loads of hot water. The hotel has a nice bar and the drinks prices are about what you'd pay in the UK although the measures were a good bit better. The restaurant is very nice. You can either sit in the very large conservatory or inside. There's a good range of food in the buffet for both breakfast and dinner. Special mention to Marina our waitress who was great. One tip worth thinking about. The hotel was fairly busy so we went down to the restaurant before dinner and one of the staff reserved us a table for all our stay with a lovely sea view.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDB44R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear JDB44R,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Hearing that you liked your stay that much and would have liked to stay longer makes us enormously happy. Every day we are trying our best to introduce small improvements and to better our service, and we are so thankful and happy that you have recognized it. We are happy to hear that our restaurant, meal offer and bar met your expectations as well. Our waitress Marina is very happy and proud about your nice words. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights 9th - 12th October .... Fantastic location, room, food and marvellous staff. Will be coming back independently. Fabulous views over the sea & across to Dalmatian Islands; decorated in modern European style ( good-quality dark wood furniture, chrome metalwork) with well-appointed rooms, rooms beautifully fitted out & with good quality and comfortable beds; excellent restaurants for breakfast and dinner ( we didn't eat here at lunchtimes); the staff are attentive, friendly, courteous and welcoming.

Cannot fault this lovely place. It is right on the beach in Omis. Very relaxed atmosphere & staff all seem to speak excellent english. Lovely place.

Room Tip: Everyone we spoke to (of a group of 40+ guests) spoke highly of their accommodation.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek_Basilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear Derek_Basilios,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are so lucky to hear that our Hotel and service met your expectations completely. Our guest's satisfaction is most important for us and your compliments are the best reward we can get. Our staff is very proud and happy about your nice words in regards to their competence. We all sincerely hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Plaza team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews