We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Omis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sunce(Vela Luka)
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Krilo(Krilo Jesenice)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Holiday Village Sagitta(Lokva Rogoznica)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pastura(Postira)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
257
123
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
123
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelbuffet stylethree nightsbreakfast and dinnerdining roomgreat hotelold townhalf boardfamily run hotelsea frontwellness centresea viewpleasant townhotel is modernbars and restaurantsnight staychoice of food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We have been home a week now and already looking at returning to this hotel in 2016.
From the moment we arrived we were treated extremely well. All the staff were incredibly friendly and only happy to help. A special mention for Marina the waitress, her daily smile and friendly welcome was superb and gave us alot of advice and history regarding Omis. (Thank you Marina). The food was good, plenty to choose from. The room (304) was very clean and attended to daily. There has been alot of comments regarding school bells, they never disturbed us. The wellness centre staff were very helpful and equally delivered a great massage and pedicure. Overall a very pleseant and well maintained hotel, a thank you from us to you all.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 304 Floor 3, beautiful sea view and great balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Mike K,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Hearing that you had a nice time and that you are considering to come again, makes us incredibly happy and proud. Our Guest's satisfaction is our main goal and your nice words are the best award we can get. Our staff, especially Marina are very thankful and happy about your compliments. Hearing that you liked our meal offer and your room makes us very happy as well. We are sincerely looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Your Hotel Plaza team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

A friend and I spent 3 weeks touring Italy and Croatia. We visited over 15 cities. And I just fell in love with Omis. The scenery, the water and its people. It would be the ideal place to comeback to year after year. And our stay at the plaza hotel was fantastic. It was a little more expensive than others but it came with a full breakfast buffet and dinner. The staff, waiters and waitresses were friendly and engaged with each client like they had known you for some time. It has a beautiful little beach and is a very short 3 min walking distance to town.
The hotel is very new and luxurious. This was my favorite city and hotel of the trip and I will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Joe F,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are very happy and proud to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and offer. Your nice words and compliments make us very proud and obligated to continue and improve our quality even more. Our whole staff is very proud and happy about your nice words. We are also glade to hear that our meal offer met your expectations as well because we ought to serve our guests fresh and various meals every day. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Modern 4star hotel alongside a sandy beach and a small town with cosy little bars in back streets and squares. The hotel has a fitness and wellness centre although no pool. We were part of a tour party and were well looked after. Buffet style food of good quality with interesting fish dishes. The town is well placed for visiting Split to see the Emperor Diocletian's palace. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Jim S,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are very happy to hear to you liked our hotel and town of Omis, and had a nice time in our Hotel. Your compliments in regards to our buffet are most appreciated. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Arrived at hotel as part of a tour group. Perfect location, right on the beach with town very close by with lots of bars and cafes. Staff at hotel were very friendly and the food was plentiful with lots of choice. The only thing I didn't like was the bedroom, although it was a good size, it was dark with only one high window that we could only see out of if stood on a small table. As the window was so high we didn't open it so had to have air conditioning on all night, this made it a bit noisy. However we were only there for three nights and not in the room much so it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear JoanandJulie,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. Your nice words and compliments in regards to our service and offer are most appreciated. We are trying our best to bring our guests satisfaction to the highest level. In regards to your room, we are sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations. If you choose to stay again in our hotel you can reserve a room with a sea view and balcony and enjoy your stay even more. We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We stayed here on a group holiday in May 2015. The hotel has 4 stars next to its name outside so this is what my review is based on. The hotel is located right next to the beach and very close to the old town so couldn't be handier. All the staff were very friendly. Now the not so goods. Our rooom (326) was far too small for comfort but the hotel couldn't offer a better choice as full. The buffet breakfast and dinner were rather unexciting and the quality moderate. This is a 3 star hotel at best. Oh yes, and the church bells close by start up at 5.30 am every morning! But Omis is lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RKGHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Dear RKGHM,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. In regards to the rooms, all our rooms comply with the room size standards and regulations, and vary between 23- 30m2, and our rooming is based on the paid and reserved room type. Thank you for your nice words in regards to our staff, we highly appreciate it. We are giving our best to offer our guest fresh and various meals every day and our offer meets most of tastes and requirements (vegetarian, vegan, gluten free…) so complaints in regards to our food offer are very rare. However, we are sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations. In regards to the church bells, every priest can decide on when to ring the bells. We are trying to introduce small but significant improvements every day and we hope to have a chance to show you and welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews