We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you're desperate to have a place to sleep for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Pamiers
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pamiers
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I ditto everything the previous reviewer said. This place is like those shabby off the motorway motels that you see in American movies. The room is like a prison cell, barely enough place to move. The toilet is a small orange cabin which gets all wet after a shower, I keep having problem with my room key card (maybe kept it too close to the handphone) but I had no problem to get into the room by climbing the window that I left opened when I went out (had to leave it open as the reception is only opened a few hours a day!). For 5,90Eur that they charge for breakfast, it is a joke. The McDonalds right opposite the motel serves much better breakfast at half the price. This is the worst place (so far) I've ever stayed in. The only good thing (hence the 1 star) is well deserved by the house keeping lady who does a good job with keeping the room clean; and the service wasn't too bad although there wasn't very much to serve anyway. Please do yourself a favour and go somehwere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookieMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole F, DIRECTRICE at Premiere Classe Pamiers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci d’avoir consacré quelques minutes de votre temps pour nous faire partager votre ressentit.
Nous regrettons que notre établissement n’ait pas répondu à vos critères de confort et de services qui correspond malgré tout au standard dans sa catégorie sans étoile.
Nous nous efforçons d’offrir le meilleur, dans notre standing et les domaines qui sont moins difficile de contrôler, tels que l’accueil et la disponibilité. En effet, il est toujours plus efficace de venir nous voir sur l’instant, beaucoup de vos gènes occasionnés auraient été résolues très vite. La réception , en semaine, est ouverte en journée continue, dès 06h30 le matin et jusqu'à 21h.Et à partir de 21h si vous avez un souci avec votre carte, vous pouvez soit en refaire une aurpès de la réception automatique ou nous contacter, car même en ayant une fermeture nocturne, nous sommes à votre disposition par le biais d’un numéro d’urgence indiqué sur la borne.
En comparant notre petit déjeuner avec le Mac’breakfast, il ne vous a pas échappé que notre buffet est à volonté et que nous ne proposons pas du tout les mêmes produits. Cela permet à tous librement, de choisir ce qu’il préfère manger. Nous ne manquerons pas de féliciter la personne qui s’occupe de la salle blanche, d’abord parce que vous avez apprécié son travail, et ensuite parce que le service que visiblement elle vous aurait fait partiellement, n’est pas une obligation dans un concept de buffet en libre service.
Nous entendons votre impression et espérons y répondre différemment et favorablement, lors d’un prochain séjour.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2015

This is a real dingy motel with absolutely tiny rooms which have no light or air circulation. There was a stale smell in the room and the wifi was awful. We got out of there as soon as we could the next morning. It was cheap but we didn't have to pay a lot more on the rest of our trip for far superior quality.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diarmuid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole F, Directrice at Premiere Classe Pamiers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015
Google Translation

Chers Client,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir laissé un commentaire sur TripAdvisor suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Nous regrettons sincèrement les désagréments subis lors de votre séjour. Nous essayons d’offrir aux clients des facilités adéquates et adaptées au standard de notre hôtel qui se veut davantage fonctionnel et abordable. Nous ferons tout notre possible pour prendre en compte vos commentaires afin d’y remédier et d’améliorer la qualité de notre service à l’avenir. Nous vous remercions donc d’avoir laissé votre avis.

Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Arrived on a hot day in June with temperatures at 30 centigrade in the shade. After working out how to use the automated check in got access to a room that was in desparate need of some tender loving care with, for no apparent reason, a wet hard sheet vinyl floor. Turned on the air conditioning to try to cool off and could only get heat out of it. Turned the thermostat down to 5 degrees but still heat. Waited for the reception to open (it is only open for a few hours per day) to make a complaint. To my amazement the receptionist told me that Hotel Premiere Classe considered it still winter in June (!!!) and there was heating but no cooling. She advised me to turn the contraption off and I followed suit. Had to open the window when the temperature cooled off enough but this made it very noisy. Will not be using this chain again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole F, Gérant at Premiere Classe Pamiers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris bonne note de votre commentaire et nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. En effet, la climatisation n’était pas encore en mode « froid » tout simplement parce que les semaines précédentes ainsi que ce début de semaine les températures ne dépassaient pas 20°C et que nos clients avaient froid. Malheureusement la hausse des températures est survenue d’un coup, et devant faire une manipulation sur une journée et par l’intervention d’un technicien notre réactivité n’a pas été à la hauteur de votre exigence tout en sachant que cela c’est produit sur un week end. C’est aussi pour cette raison que notre réception est fermé, car nos horaires en semaine sont de 6h à 21h et en week end et jours férié de 6h30-11h et 17h-21h. J’espère que ma réponse est à la hauteur de vos attentes. Dans l’attente de vous revoir
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The reception staff and area were really nice. However, the room was pretty prison-like, even for a Première Classe! I had the distinct feeling of being on a prison block, and at 6 am people were right outside my window (the walkway goes past all windows on all of the floors) shouting to their colleagues, and like other guests have said, there was a strong odor of cigarettes. This seems to be a hotel for workmen, who don't consider other guests who aren't up at 5 am. There is a good Chinese buffet not far away

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katemakesfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

All rather grim with a downstairs breakfast room that gave the meagre breakfast in a smash and grab atmosphere. Survival of the fittest and then not worth the trouble of eating it.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank Saddletramp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamiers
2.2 km away
Hotel La Rocade
Hotel La Rocade
#4 of 4 in Pamiers
44 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#2 of 4 in Pamiers
19 reviews
11 km away
Hotel balladins Foix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#2 of 4 in Tarascon-sur-Ariege
124 reviews
12.5 km away
Hotel du Lac
Hotel du Lac
#2 of 6 in Foix
158 reviews
3.3 km away
Camping Village l'Apamee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Pamiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Pamiers

Address: Lieu Dit la Bouriette, 09100 Pamiers, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Ariege > Pamiers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pamiers
Price Range: RM 157 - RM 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Pamiers 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Pamiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing