We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
183
326
142
42
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
326
142
42
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseomaha beachtour groupprivilege roomnormandy beachesgolf clubnice hotelswimming poollower floorvisit normandyfour star hotelbrittany ferriesenjoyed my staycannot commentbreakfast roomwar sitespleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This is an alledged 4 star property in the middle of nowhere. The attached golf course is probably the main reason for its existence.
There are 3 main wings only 3 storey high. At least one wing has no lift.
Toiletries supply is stingy with no shampoo or conditioner provided.
Breakfast is on the basic side of things.
Pool seems ok. Bar is affordable.
Rooms are smalish and basic. Bathroom design is suboptimal.
Overall it's adequate but not a luxe stay y any stretch.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GiancarloYannoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting the area and chose this hotel for its location. The walk-in rate for the cheapest room was 150 Euro, which was cheaper than any website online. We were given the cheapest, smallest room (what we paid for) but it smelled like a dog. They were nice enough to move us to a larger room that did not smell. The breakfast is great. What isn’t great is that it has no charm or connection to the area. Lots of cranky USA residents complaining that the French speaking staff didn’t understand them. I’d recommend staying in a more historic location.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leilani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Very reminiscent of an airport hotel, functional but totally lacking in character. However, the view from the rooms of the hotel was quite pleasant. Very expensive drinks in the bar and an uninspiring breakfast. Walk to the port took about 15 minutes walk; beware there is a very steep hill to climb on the return journey!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AJP1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1215, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Pretty much everything about this hotel was fine except the room which could only be described as cheap. The bed was hard, the woven plastic matting (no underlay) which disguised itself as carpet was appalling, the bedside shelves ( not tables) were no bigger than a paperback book, the shower screen was so small it was impossible not to flood the bathroom, the light weight plastic tumblers on the bathroom bench we so flimsy, they were already cracked & didn't hold water, there were only 2 hooks to hold the 4 towels provided (which were very thin), there was no actual wardrobe, just a couple of shelves & a half height hanging space behind a curtain, etc, etc. The safe was on the floor of this & required the user to get down on hands & knees on the hard flooring (carpet?) to operate it. Stupidly though there were his & hers basins - why?
Maybe our room was the exception? I don't know but based on our experience, I could not recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Warooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Stayed with a group overnight to visit Normandy. Swimming pool and golf course. Grand dinner for our group. Folks very friendly. Accomodations very satisfactory. Buffet Breakfast very good! Close to the historic war sites.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidB19922014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews