We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Manto Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manto Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Amazing attention to detail - chocolates on the bed, map on the desk, bottle of wine and bowl of fruit on the coffee table, well stocked kitchenette.
The decor is beautiful with Mantos colourful artwork throughout.
23 satellite channels and v good WiFi reception.
Veranda (with clothes dryer and pegs) and roof terrace with sunloungers (and matresses)
The breakfast is included and is outstanding!

Room Tip: Quiter upstairs - away from the breakfast tables in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Rarely I can get so excited and feel obliged to write a review about a place that I have stayed. However, everything during our stay at Manto studios was so great, that I cannot help but be enthusiastic! The room was simple, spacious, beautifully decorated without being pretentious, very very clean and a warm welcome found us when we opened its door: a bottle of wine, local delicacies, fruits, chocolates. The staff was more than polite, helpful and always smiling. They made us feel welcome and comfortable to be there. The breakfast buffet was beyond doubt incredible. Rich and tasteful, but the best thing is that everything seemed as if they were prepared at your mother's kitchen :) Overall, I cannot recommend enough Manto studios!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndreasBrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Paleochora is just the place to go to if you want to relax and return to the natural beauty in the world. Deciding on paleochora as our port of call I searched the net and found Mantos studios which offered that extra space rather than the twin bedded room you can find everywhere.

The reception I received was excellent....huge smiles by all the staff and on entering the studio there were so many extras....a fruit bowl full of fresh fruit ...twiglets..some sweets...nearby was a bottle of wine with two glasses and placed with the towels two small chocolates! A fully equipped kitchen ...air conditioning....safe...hair dryer....satellite tv .....a home from home where all my needs were met.
Downstairs was the breakfast buffet which iwas ncluded in the price and included absolutely every breakfast dish you could think of. Outside of our room was a roof terrace equipped with sun beds and cushions for sunbathing.

Exceptional value for money .... every need catered for and the friendliest staff you could wish for. I would highly recommend Mantos Studios to anyone looking for a clean home from home break away from the daily humdrum of life.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerani30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
166
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Our experience was excellent: modern and very clean accommodation, perfect breakfast Buffett (mix of traditional Greek sweets and pastry as well as continental breakfast with bacon, eggs, bread, cheese... everything is homemade and you can eat as much as you want :) ) and very friendly and helpful staff. We also want to highlight the great hospitality which welcomed us even before we arrived at Manto studios! Thank you for the support with organizing our ferry trip to Hora Sfakion and giving us the feeling that every guest is valuable for you! We can fully recommend this perfect place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Manto studios provides high end accommodation at an affordable price. I stayed with my boyfriend for one night only and were sad to leave. When we arrived we were warmly greeted, the car parking space had been reserved for us and we were offered complimentary wine and fruit. The rooms/studios are of a very high standard (new furniture, TVs, airco etc) and well equipped with cooking utensils as well as pegs. The price is comparable ( if not cheaper) with other accommodation we went to during our stay in Crete. The breakfast (included in the price of the room) offers a huge variety of food and the staff is welcoming. We would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MariaF_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palaiochora hotels
0.8 km away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#2 of 18 in Palaiochora
184 reviews
0.1 km away
Libyan Princess
Libyan Princess
#1 of 18 in Palaiochora
261 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Pal Beach
Hotel Pal Beach
#8 of 18 in Palaiochora
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#4 of 18 in Palaiochora
136 reviews
3.7 km away
Megim Hotel
Megim Hotel
#12 of 18 in Palaiochora
55 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel on the Rocks
Hotel on the Rocks
#5 of 18 in Palaiochora
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manto Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manto Studios

Address: 1 Athanasiou Diakou, Palaiochora, Crete 730 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Palaiochora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Palaiochora
Price Range: RM236 - RM477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Studios Manto" was built in 2008 and their modern facilities, the clean rooms and their many comforts reflect the Cretan hospitality making your stay comfortable and relaxing. Each of the studios has been decorated with great taste from the artist Manto with paintings that draw their topics from the traditional folklore art, giving each room a different touch, which makes it special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Manto Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manto Studios Palaiochora, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing