We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Libyan Princess(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaros(Palaiochora)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Horizon(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Libyan Mare(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oreia(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaView Petrakis(Palaiochora)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
26
44
30
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
44
30
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanmain streetwifi only worksdrinks and snacksacross the roadperfect beachsunbeds and parasolslocal bakerybalcony overlooking the beachsandy beachfresh breadcold meatspachia ammosquiet roadstay there againbuffet breakfastmidnight
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Pros: personnel, beach with free sunbeds, clear place.
Cons: in our room: no air conditioner, no safe, no hair dryer, no wi-fi. And the major problem is NOISE. You can hear literally EVERY sound from your neighbors.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dmitry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We have been at Hotel Pal Beach tree weeks for the five last summers. Always nice to come back. The rooms are cleaned nicely every day. Everyone is very friendly and cares very much that you're taken care of. Snack Bar attached to the hotel has delicious coffee and a wide variety of lunch items. Many evenings we enjoyed good wines at their wine bar, Monicas garden, a fantastic location We will for sure come back next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sveenbjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Pros: Located in front of the sandy beach of Pachia Ammos, 5' of the center of Paleochora. spacious rooms, helpful and polite staff, clean.
Cons: The ground floor rooms (picture Room 1) on the left of the building are actually semi-basement and relatively dark due to small windows. They need renovation (the bathroom is recently renovated though). Ask for the renovated rooms on the right (picture Room 2) with larger windows. Mattresses are hard. Very basic breakfast. No WiFi in the rooms.

Room Tip: If you choose ground floor, ask for the brighter (not semi-basement) rooms on the right of the building
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Torrid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Spent 8 nights at Hotel Pal Beach on a solo holiday and absolutely loved it.

LOCATION: across the road from a perfect beach with ample lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests' use. You can rent SUP boards, kayaks, and other activities from a kiosk a 2 min walk down the beach. 8-10 mins walk into the charming, laid-back town of Paleochora. 2-5 mins walk to two supermarkets that have everything.

ROOM: clean and comfortable. Ample storage for unpacking, A/C and ceiling fan kept it cool on the VERY hot days, newer beds and bedding...I slept very well! Efficient maid service every day and new towels without request every few days. (Tip: bring a beach towel!)

FOOD: delightful breakfast each morning included featuring fresh local produce, cheese, eggs, and fresh bread from the local bakery. Snack Bar attached to the hotel has delicious coffee and a wide variety of yummy lunch items. Emanuela who runs the kitchen features a special dish each day, too, and for the few mornings I slept through the included breakfast, they serve a few eggs dishes that satisfy. The hotel is close to dozens of great restaurants, cafes, and bars. I never ate anything I didn't love!

STAFF: it's only a handful of people and the hotel is family-owned and operated by so I had a few new friends by the end of my 8 day stay! Everyone is very friendly and cares very much that you're taken care of. They were able to offer great advice on adventures in the area, where to eat and drink, etc. 24 hr desk staff made me feel safe and secure as well, as a woman traveling alone.

All in all a wonderful place to stay at an incredible value for what's offered.

Room Tip: My room was on the side of the hotel, but still featured a partial sea view and a large balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

A little trouble parking when we first arrived as it was on a Sunday afternoon and the seafront outside the hotel was quite busy. But we pulled into their no-parking driveway, checked in and then moved the car a short distance up the road where it was much quieter and we could safely leave it there all night.
The room was all we needed for a 2-night stay. It was quiet and had a fridge but no kettle. Both of us were well pleased with the breakfast and the general friendliness. Also it had its own sunbeds across the road on the sandy beach. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews