We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$87
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rainbow Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Filia Hotel Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$70
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Anna(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dias Hotel & Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nikos Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ilios Studios(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Studios & Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
13
18
30
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
18
30
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and restaurantstowels changed timesfabulous locationan updatetwo weeks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Good value for a single person to visit.
Clean and basic rooms for self catering.
Towels and bedding you keep for the week which is fine.
Nice bar area.
Pool is clean and tidy.
Staff (two sisters and father) are lovely.
Definitely visit again.
Great location for shops beach and fun!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Having read the reviews I was a little cautious, however the location is fabulous 2 minutes walk to the beach and the start of all the shops, bars and restaurants. The pool could be a lot bigger and does need to be cleaner. The food is cheap enough and so are the drinks. The rooms are very basic but if you travel to Greece a lot you know what to expect. The bedding was only changed twice through out our 2 weeks stay and towels changed 3 times. The rooms have not got air conditioning but you can hire a fan for €30 for 1 week or €40 for two weeks the safe is also €20 for 1 week and €30 for 2 weeks. The whole apartments could do with a bit of an update. Saying that though I would stay here again just because of the location

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lovetoshop73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

As it is a 2 star we did not have high expectations other than clean and functional.
At first glance, this was the case. We moved into the studio apartment and unpacked.
Night one, we noted that the toilet was not bolted down so we employed the 'balancing method' to ensure no incidental 'accidents other than the intentional one! ..note the bed was a bit 'spongy'.... Night two, the bed did indeed collapse! Son was laughing too much to be of assistance as the sight of me with legs in the air and mattress on the floor must have been somewhat amusing! (They fixed it next day) Noticed one or two 'bites' (Not mozzie)... Night three....there was a mouse! It was staring at me from the sink unit!.... an hour later managed to chase it out! ... Noticed questionable dark staining on the mattress so tried turning it...there were more plus a burn! mine was not TOO bad. Night four..the mouse was back to claim its prize it had hidden under the wardrobe, as cute as it was (Spiny mouse cuteness off the scale) it was not sharing our room! Managed to entice it out of the room with the sweet it had hidden and put ALL foodstuffs in the fridge (the mouse never came back as it moved next door!) ...... night five and the bites were getting noticeable. Google confirmed they were indeed bed bug bites! The stains providing their food source. Day six, the cistern on the toilet started to slip sideways off the wall. we propped it up with a stick until we left. And the shower temperature was a constant 'warm-ish'. Needless to say we were now looking forward to returning home by this time.
The apartments are ideal situated right in the middle of town but set back about 100 m off the beaten track..... for the sake of new mattresses and a few coach bolts here and there it would be a GREAT place to stay. The Sisters who run it, are lovely as is the new Bar girl Jules........... It was an experience we will not forget very soon but sadly without these improvements would never recommend it, nor return. (though we would really love too) xx

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay,perfect location,close to beach,shops,restaurants and bars. Very clean and comfortable, staff were fantastic in every way and helped with anything we needed or wanted to know. They all work long hours but nothing was too much trouble for them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Very quiet location, ideal for me as a lone travelling female, lovely guests and friendly staff.
Over-all, good value, somewhere to sleep, unpack and walk. No noise from the local bars and for once, 'no blasted bar music', great!
I may venture to other parts of Greece, but I will remember this holiday due to the relaxing week I had.
Unfortunately, I only spent my last day by the poolside, I should have spent more time there, sunshine, breeze and lovely company.
My son and two friends stopped at the same location 4 years ago and said how easy going and friendly the staff/owners were, it is nice to be able to confirm his thoughts.
Keep up the good work ladies.

Room Tip: Quiet, friendly, hassle free, attracts nice people
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews