We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
3
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Just returned from these apartments at two o'clock this afternoon. Well they're aptly named as there are indeed grand views from the front and the back but that is where the 'Grand' ends. We've been to Greece many times and we know that Greek apartments are more often than not, basic. But these apartments are more basic than basic. A double room had two tiny cups, plates and dishes that didn't even match. Two sets of cutlery and a couple of pots. The fridge didn't work properly and the 'cooker' was dirty. There's no 24 hour staff. The woman that 'greets' you is only there till around one o'clock and she doesn't speak any English. If you arrive after that it's tough. We saw several new arrivals that had to wait almost an hour for someone to arrive and let them in or were told they were in a certain room and the key was in the door!!! A great start to your holiday. The whole place is in need of a lot of work. We had bare wires in our room on the light over the bed. The ceiling rose wasn't attatched properly for the main light. There was damage to the floor around the French door and when it rained the water came under the front door. We asked for a room on the ground floor and were put on the top floor up lots of steps which is bad for someone who can't walk very well. During the week the swimming pool turned green at one end and it was also cloudy. The grounds are also unkempt and there were no umbrellas round the pool for shade which was desperately needed as the pool is in full sun almost all day. The steps that go up from the ground floor to the top floor also need attention as one was cracked and another was broken. All in all the entire place is in need of a lot of work and was really disappointing. Good job Kaphalonia didn't let us down. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Room tip: Go somewhere else
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The apartments are situated in a very isolated position, about a 20-25 minute walk down a steep hill to the centre of lassi or argostoli dependant on which way you walk (not recommended for the elderly or unfit). The apartments were basic, there is no snack bar or reception area but they were clean and we had a maid service regularly. As there are only a small number of apartments the pool area was very quiet and there is use of free sunbeds. The view from our balcony was really a "grand view" and we had views over argostoli. I would recommend these apartments to couples who want relaxation and value for money.

Date of stay: August 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gizzyb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Not for the faint hearted the Grand View Apartments are located up the hillside from Lassi. However this to us was not a negative feature as it commands unparalled views over both the Sea off the coast at Lassi, and from the balconys of all (upstairs) apartments views across the mountains including the capital Argostoli, the lagoon and the valley beyond.

The small number of apartments means it is very peaceful and private, including the pool.

The rooms are well presented and cleaned/ bins emptied daily. The kitchen area, which is spacious enough to have additional dining table and chairs, has good cooking facilities if you can get by with the usual basic self catering equipment. I would recommend taking the odd toilet roll and washing up things to save buying everything.

Shower room held the kind of fitting that I have seen before in Greece, so that you can't really fix the shower head to the wall. We found the showers somewhat restrictive especially if you dropped the soap, certainly no room to swing a mouse or bend to wash your feet.

A nearby hotel has full pool bar facilities within a 10 minute walk for those wanting the option including big screen TV covering major sporting events. Both Lassi and Argostoli are a good 20 minute walk away, plain sailing going down hill, but slightly tougher going back.

We found it worthwhile hiring a car for at least part of the stay, just to get round and see all the wonderful things that Kefalonia has to offer, a beautiful island.

Overall we loved our stay and can't wait to go back.

Please note you may be befriended by the lovely dog from next door, so tickle her tum from us if you do.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

Booked a last minute cheapie deal with Olympic holidays, £210 including flights for both of us. These apartments are not in Olympics current brochure, so we took a chance and were very pleased with what we got for such little money.
We were on the top floor (1st) and we were told we had an inland view, It was superb, from our balcony we overlooked the lagoon and Argostoli harbour all rooms on this level had this view.The view from the front was also very good too.
The apartment was small and basic. Our rep told us that these apartments had recently been decorated, lick of paint new nets etc and probably a new double bed, the mattress was very firm to say the least!
Anyway the apartment itself was fine for both of us, small kitchen area , small electric hob with grill/oven, electric kettle really just very basic, 2 cups 2 glasses 2 plates etc, and a table with 2 chairs and fridge.
Both the towels and bed linen only changed the once while we were there.
The toilet/ shower room was quite small, the actual shower cubicle being very small, we are both quite slim and had to enter it at an angle but we managed and happy too report that there was always hot water and the shower pressure was very good.
The pool area appeared to be clean with a few sunbeds, cant say too much as I never used it. There is a shop within the apartments that was sometimes open for basics and obviously not as cheap as downtown supermarkets.
Location...We had paid to pick up a car on arrival at the airport, at the car hire desk we were told that the car wasnt ready, not a problem as the Alamo receptionist said she would drive us to our apartment and deliver our car in a couple of hours. She asked where we were staying, I said Grand View in Lassi, she said no accommodation of that name in Lassi, I said there is cos its on my holiday confirmation she said it there wasnt, so off I went to find the Olympic rep who gave me the address,these apts are in Spilia, not Lassi or Argostoli but SPILIA !!!
It appears to be a residential area with I think just one other hotel on the same road.
The Grand View is uphill, not just a little hill but a big hill and a long way up too! We were told by another guest staying there that it took him nearly 40 minutes to walk downhill into Lassi or Argostoli, he never told us how long it took to walk back! cos by then he had a hired a moped.
Seriously consider car hire because these apts are quite away from nightlife, bars and shops, unless you really love walking uphill in the heat then you will need some mode of transport. I would hate to think someone with limited mobility, a non driver or people with very young children booked this accommodation and ended up in lumber, please be warned and hire transport. Kefalonia is one of best Greek islands I have visited,again, consider hiring transport as there are so many lovely places to visit .

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank arabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews