We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thalassa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OSKARS Studios & Apartments(Lassi)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Liberatos Village(Cephalonia)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tourist Hotel(Argostolion)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mirabel City Center Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
267
83
25
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
83
25
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcocktail barstunning hotelbreakfast roompool arealovely roomminute walksuperior roomlunch menuolympic holidayssmall beachbeautiful islandon a daily basiswithin easy walking distanceclose to the airportfabulous viewsquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Without any doubt Thalassa Hotel meets and exceeds all criteria for the most excellent choice within the island of Kefalonia. The location, premises, accommodations and staff set the tone for the ideal vacation destination. We might think in generalities, but at Thalassa Hotel it is all about the details. Thank you and see you again in 2018!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpaChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Very very good hotel! The staff was very polite and willing to help us!! The room was clean with a great view. The breakfast could satisfy different kind of visitors. I would definitely recommend it!! I wish I could be there again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank tzenaki88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Wonderful hotel with lovely, helpful staff who made our stay enjoyable. Pool was amazing and always had a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast had delightful views overlooking lassi and the sea. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
2  Thank 226rona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We visited on the 22nd June for a week, this was our fourth visit so far and once again amazing as always. Angela and her team make everything perfect from start to finish. We stayed in a suite and the views are amazing alongside the decor.
Thalassa is a perfect base to stay even if you want to hire a car and travel around the island there is so much to see and do.
The breakfast, brunch and lunch menu at Thalassa is delicious, fabulous food.
Dimitris is the new barman at the Bar this year, and he really does make the best cocktails, we sat many nights drinking them until the early hours.
If you are thinking of hiring a car get the ferry over to lixouri and travel to Petani beach it is beautiful and a lovely taverna there for food, the sunset is amazing to watch with dinner. There are lots of lovely beaches if you hire a car, although the beach makris gialos is walking distance from Thalassa.
If you like a walk, walk through lassi and down finari road walk all the way pass the lighthouse and katavothres into Argostoli. There are lovely food places Cavos in Argostoli does a brilliant sea bass and lots of other lovely food, any member of staff at Thalassa will give you recommendations.
All in all our favourite place to be and already we have booked for next year ! Thank you Angela X

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaT27748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We had the best visit ever in this hotel. Last year we booked the Ritz in the US but this was better ;). Angela and her crew are so friendly and helpfull without a hidden agenda and thats nowadays hard to find but you will definetly find it here in Thalassa. Stunning view! Rent a car at Mercury and your holidays will be perfect.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews