We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”
Review of Castle Arch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Arch Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My friend and I stayed for a girly night away and we were treated like roylty for our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Also the food was lovely I shall be returning

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblesnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear bubblesnco

Thank you for taking the time to post your Review
We are glad you enjoyed your Stay with us
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Castle Arch Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 327 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

I booked a surprise 90th birrthday party from my grandmother and found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and very professional. Siobhain and Emma in particular were a fantastic help. The room we booked for the party had good wheelchair access and was suitable for people with mobility limitations. The room was decorated beautifully, the food was lovely and the bar staff were very attentive.The team offered great assistance when planning the party and I would have no hesitation in booking an event with the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Tracey
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that everyone managed to keep it a surprise!
It was a pleasure to deal with you and your Family & Friends
Hopefully we will see you soon for the Next Big Birthday.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I booked this hotel for a weekend break as a surprise for my mam's 70th Birthday. She travelled with her 2 friends and they had a great time. When booking I found the receptionist Emma to be extremely helpful, she arranged on my behalf to have flowers delivered for my mom to her room on arrival.
My mam thought the guy singing on the Sunday night was very good. They also made a big fuss of my mam for her birthday with a special dessert with happy birthday on it which she loved and thought was a great touch. My mam thought the food was great and all the staff were extremely helpful and helped to make their stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Olga
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am glad your Mum and her friends enjoyed their stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have them with us on such a special occasion.
I will also pass on your Kind Words and comments onto all the team here.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed here for two nights in March 2012 and enjoyed every minute of the stay. The staff in the hotel were great, very friendly and professional. The room was comfortable and big. Best of all was the value. Unbeatable

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Fluboy

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

13 of us stayed in the hotel on saturday night as a suprise for a friends 40th. we arrived at 12 in the afternoon. When we were checking in we were told that the birthday girl had a comlimentry room upgrade which was great. The hotel had lunch ready for us at 1 - soup and sandwiches - all very nice. (We had a coeliac in our company - the hotel catered for this without any hassle what so ever). we were collected by a bus and brought to causey farm - which was brilliant. we had a table reserved for us in the hotel at 7 for dinner - they had personalised all the menues for our friends birthday which was a really nice touch. the food was excellent and there was a great choice on the menu. After dinner they organied a 'hen hunt' (almost like a pub crawl) for us which we did, then we came back to the hotel afterwards to the late bar in the hotel. the staff couldnt have been more friendly or helpful. they brought out complimentry sandwiches for us when we arrived back late after being in other bars around the town. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was all down to the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillmckire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Gillmckire

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted to hear that everyone had such a good time with us.
We hope Ali enjoyed her Birthday.
You were all great fun to look after
We hope to see you all again soon.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
2.0 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
13.5 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
364 reviews
16.5 km away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Arch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: RM336 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing