We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$378
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
239
128
46
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
128
46
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partycausey farmbridal suitenice hotelcompliments to the cheffood was fantasticrecommend this hotelstaff were so friendlylovely townfunction roomfrom start to finishwedding receptionnext morningbooked this hoteljacuzzi bathfull irishsteak
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

me and my wife got married here last October 2016 everything was fantastic the whole day was amazing the staff were amazing , the food was amazing , the rooms were amazing me and my wife would 100% recommend this hotel for weddings and for family breaks we stayed for the whole weekend and everything was fantastic so thank you castle arch for a dream wedding and a fantastic weekend for us and our whole family

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear James & Victoria
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, it was a pleasure to look after such a fabulous couple. I have passed on your lovely comments to the team.
Wishing you both every happiness for your future life together
Kindest Regards
Shirley Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner to the Castle Arch Hotel .The hotel is set through a lovely archway but the inside of this old building is very bright and modern..The dinner menu was boring with the normal chicken curry , Steaks , Fish and Chips etc.The menu does not have any proper fish like salmon or hake on its menu.Indeed the menu badly needs updating .
My steak was cooked as requested but very greasy. My partners chicken was a plain chicken breast with pepper sauce .
The veg looked and tasted sad .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear John L

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate both positive and negative comments. i will discuss all feedback with the Kitchen Department. We serve Salmon on our A La Carte Menu as well as the fish and chips.

Kindest Regards
Shirley Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner yesterday evening here. There was a wedding on so the place was packed, but we got a comfortable seat straight away. Staff were over right away to take our drinks order and the offer of a menu. We ordered the steak, and of all the restaurants ive been in, this place definitely has the best steak around. It was cooked perfectly, with the ideal amount of sides and sauce, so compliments to the chef, they really done an excellent job. Place is clean, tidy, no fuss, and management really seem to have it running smoothly.
A particular mention to Renell, very obliging, friendly and chatty. Certainly makes the experience all the better.
Well done to all. We will most definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laineydo's N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, i have passed on your comments to the Chef and Rennell and they are delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch Hotel in the future

Kindest Regards
Shirley Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Overall the Castle Arch is a fine hotel. We had a room in the older section so the rooms were adequate in size but not modernized. The weather has been on the warm side so we had to keep the window open and we still got a quiet nights sleep. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was a typical Irish breakfast and a good start for the day. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and it was good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DianaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, we are at present in the process of upgrading our rooms. we are delighted you enjoyed Breakfast & Dinner and have passed on your comments to the staff
Look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch Hotel in the Future

Kindest Regards
Shirley Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We ate at the Castle Arch Hotel restaurant. I had fish and chips and my wife had the filet. The food was not outstanding but was decent. The restaurant staff were very nice during our visit. The chips were somewhat bland but the fish was tasty and cooked well.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, we appreciate all feedback and will discuss with the relevant departments. I have passed on your good words to the waiting staff.
Look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch Hotel in the Future

Kindest Regards
Shirley Brady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews