We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A half-term winter break - huge success!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We took ourselves to this delightful hotel for a five day winter break, in the hope of relaxation and warm sunshine. We were not disappointed. The area, in the high hills above Sorento, is breathtaking and beautiful. The hotel is in a wonderful position overlooking both the Bays of Naples and Salerno, and is impeccable in every way. The hotel staff (and in particular I mention Gianluca and Josie in the dining room, and Giovanni and Maria on the front reception) are helpful and charming and nothing is too much trouble. The dining room has an excellent menu and serves beautiful food though slightly on the fine-dining side and therefore quite pricey. However there are good alternative restaurants only a few minutes walk away. I hope they find a way to produce a more family friendly menu, because apart from that point, everything about this hotel is perfect - I urge you to go!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, and we got an upgrade because the hotel was not full
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick-Edwards2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel with impeccable service, the staff go above and beyond to ensure that you're comfortable, from responding swiftly to emails prior to our trip to dropping us off at restaurants to save us getting a taxi, nothing was too much trouble for the team at the Oasi. They were warm, friendly and extremely helpful in assisting us to plan our trip. They arranged a private boat with skipper for a visit to Capri, which was definitely one of our highlights. Breakfast was lovely with a variety of options to suit every taste. They grow a large amount of their ingrediants on site and so the food tasted very fresh. We took part in a cooking class with chef Giuseppe which is also a must-do if you're staying in the area! The location is also great as its close enough to Sorrento but without the crowds; a true hidden gem! We were sad to leave and the Oasi is definitely our favourite hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AtifhaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

For our 30th Wedding anniversary, we decided to renew our vows. My wife said she would like to go to Sorrento, we had never before taken a holiday in Italy. We stayed in Sorrento itself, but my wife wanted us to do something very special for renewing our vows and researched online. She found several places within the area, emailed 3 or 4, with specifics, ie, just the 2 of us travelling, a nice room for the night, with a meal to match. Only one person took the time to answer and that was Maria at The Oasi Olimpia.
Now I suppose you could look at that in several ways, but to us Maria made it obvious that nothing is too big, or too small for The Oasi and she would be more than willing to accommodate us and our special occasion.
From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were made to feel more than welcome, more than special. Maria is a wonderful and charming young lady. What she had organised for us, was much more than I was expecting. We renewed our vows overlooking the Bay of Naples, the most amazing of settings.
The attention to every detail surrounding us, was just wonderful. Maria finished her shift, just after our renewal, Giovanni, took over the duties and what a fabulous chap he is too.
The room was excellent, with two balconies, giving different views. The bed, very comfortable indeed and the bathroom was much more than adequate.
The meal in the evening was tremendous. Even though we weren't the only ones dining, we were made to feel as though we were and our every need taken care of. It was just fabulous.
I cannot thank Maria, Giovanni and all the staff enough. You were all special people, in a special place for our special occasion!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank bluestreety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here for a week in late September with my parents and my boyfriend and I cannot fault the hotel. Our experience at Hotel Oasi Olympia was incredible and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

The hotel Is situated up in the hills in a village not too far from Sorrento. As you can imagine, the views are stunning. It’s out of the way from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento but you can take a $1.80 bus ride down there from the village which takes around half an hour.

As the hotel is small, you get to know the staff extremely well and they could not be more helpful. From welcome drinks on arrival to the excellent local knowledge and advice all of the staff gave us, they go above and beyond for their guests. I would particularly like to mention Maria & Giovanni who were absolutely fantastic at giving us recommendations in the local area and making our stay so comfortable.

The hotel itself is of a classic design with beautiful gardens and a lemon grove. There is a hammock and a table and chairs where you can sit and drink wine while looking out over the bay of Naples, with Vesuvius in the distance. It is beautiful. Myself and my partner would often sit out there at night after dinner with some wine looking at the lights of Naples and the stars, as you could see them so clearly up in the hills.

The food at Hotel Oasi Olympia is wonderful. They serve classic Italian dishes which are delicious and they even showed my mother how to make a traditional Italian passata! I know a lot of people come to the hotel for the cooking school and although we did not do this, the food is sublime and I’m sure you’ll learn a lot from the amazing chefs! The restaurant staff are also brilliant, remembering our breakfast orders after a few days and offering lots of food/wine advice.

Overall our stay at Oasi Olympia was wonderful and made our trip to Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast extra special.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel is elegant but understated, situated in the hills near Sorrento. From our terrace (in the Olimpia Suite), we had the most amazing views over the sea to Vesuvius. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed walking into Sant'Agata (the nearest village - a 10 minute walk) and going to the local restaurants for dinner. If you're looking for a really relaxing holiday, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosy3845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
850 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,030 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
181 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
913 reviews
3.2 km away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#10 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais

Address: Via Tore Al Deserto 26, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range: RM678 - RM2,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasi Olimpia Relais is an old villa of 1892 from whose restoration we obtain 12 luxury rooms. The philosophy of this relais is exclusivity, intimate atmosphere, elegance in simplicity and maximum attention to hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasi Olimpia Relais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing