We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Iaccarino(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
US$251
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$266
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Reginella(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Pergoletta(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Romita(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Paradise Bed and Breakfast(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Piazzetta(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Don Alfonso 1890 Boutique Hotel(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$371
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
332
112
22
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
112
22
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssant agatathe busamalfi coastpool arealovely hotellocal walkswalking holidayevening mealhour tripscrambled eggs and baconmain coursewaiter servicevillage centrebook excursionssmall townmain buildinga family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

When we arrived at this hotel we were greeted by friendly staff the room was great and was clean with good views overlooking the pool. It is a great hotel well worth a visit if you are in the area. The staff are so helpful and polite nothing is a trouble to them,The food in my opinion is very good.We were there to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and what a great time we had, the management even gave us a bottle of prosecco. This is one hotel I will definitely go back to if we ever visit again. Many thanks to the staff and management for there wonderful hospitality

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank malcolmschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Recently returned from staying at this hotel for 1 week on a half board basis. We had a long journey from the airport (2 hours) but greeted warmly and given a 3 course meal at 11pm even though the dinner service was finished. By the time we were finished we were shown to our room where our bags already were (very kind) and given the info about breakfast for the morning. Our room was clean and had everything necessary for a weeks stay with tea/coffee making facilities available and some toiletries in the bathroom. Bathroom decent except I found the shower/bath to be a little small. Breakfast choice was good, selection of fruits, cereals, pastries, hot food, juices and teas/coffees with very kind service. You make your choices for dinner at breakfast with the list on the table to fill out for the evening. Always found something good and were told if there wasnt something on the menu that we would like, just ask. Food mostly good quality and always friendly service at evening meal times. Pool area clean and tidy, never a problem with sun loungers. Snack bar with waiter service and menu available however it isnt very extensive and a little disappointing for the high prices. Swimming pool was clean however myself being 5"4 I could barely stand in the pool from all sides - there's no "shallow end" found this quite unusual and therefore didnt spend much time there as we didnt really want to properly swim but more just have fun and splash about. We had a couple of issues with our air-conditioning in room on one particular day however it was fixed immediatey both times. All reception desk staff were friendly and granted our requests for an iron and ice to be brought to the room quickly. One particular member of staff, Gianluigi was fantastic! He was so kind and helpful giving us tips and advice about excursions, places to see etc!! There is a shop 2 mins walk away (on a main road so be sure to take care) a pharmacy and tobacco shop (where they sell the local bus tickets) Quiet town but good to relax and there's bigger towns nearby like Sorrento if you want a day out. Recommend a trip to Pompeii/Vesuveus and the isle of Capri - ask at reception for best options. Be mindful of the tax thats included on your bill at the end however, it is 1.50 a night per person (which we werent told about in advance)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We enjoyed a week stay in this hotel at the beginning of August. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. Upon arrival (which was delayed) we were greeted by friendly reception staff and quickly shown to our room. The staff also carried our luggage for us which was greatly appreciated after a long day of travelling. The room itself was beautiful in decor and was very clean. One thing we were disappointed about was a lack of terrace or balcony. After checking we realised we booked a promotional room and therefore this wasn't included. I do recommend booking a classic room and paying a little more to enjoy a nice balcony or terrace as our room felt very dark. The room included air conditioning and a safe which was great and there was also a mini fridge. We didn't purchase anything from the fridge but this was great for keeping water cold. The maid visited our room each day and made the beds. We did however notice that this was about all that was cleaned. We often left our towels on the floor and found that they were not replaced. This is definitely something that could have been improved on. The pool area is lovely and very relaxed. Finding sunbeds each day was not an issue even when not making it out first thing. Drinks and Food can be ordered to the pool area by calling up the staff. Each item ordered was added to the room to be paid at the end of the stay (Which included a tax that we weren't prepared for so definitely bare this in mind). We were happy with any drinks we ordered. We only ordered lunch once and both went for a toastie which was pretty disappointing and was just like 2 small bits of toast with filling added and not really worth the money. Breakfast was adequate and we were offered tea or coffee every morning. There was enough choice although it definitely could have been improved with some more fresh fruit and regular top ups of hot food. The hot options were scrambled eggs and bacon which were kept in the same place. Often they were a bit overdone having being sat too long and had mixed up together. A separate hot plate for each may be considered to improve the experience for vegetarians who may not have been able to go for the egg for the reason of it being mixed a little with the bacon. That being said we did leave each morning full and satisfied enough. The reception staff were super helpful throughout our stay and helped us providing bus timetables to Sorrento and booking us a mini cruise to Amalfi & Positano which we highly recommend! Both were beautiful. We only had the chance to visit Sorrento on one evening but we wish we had gone earlier in the week, it was beautiful and so many lovely restaurants to eat in. The village of Sant Agata was nice and there were a few nice restaurants to eat in but not as much choice as Sorrento. On our last day we were told to ask in the morning about keeping our room and we were offered an extended stay for free until 1pm which meant we could enjoy some time by the pool in the morning. Overall this is a nice hotel and could definitely benefit from a few small improvements here and there to make it fantastic.

Room Tip: Book a classic room and not promotional to ensure a balcony / terrace room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 56Kirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Just returned from a week's half board break at Hotel Sant'agata. The location is both a plus and a minus. For all Sorrento trips you must add on either a 40 min walk down a steep path into Sorrento or a bus trip. Bus tickets cannot be puchased on the bus, only at the Tabbaco shops (big smoking culture so plenty of these!). Ask at reception for directions to the proper path to walk down which avoids you walking on the busy roads. We don't mind walking but found bus journeys back a must in the baking heat of the day (Ask for the bus and train station in Sorrento). We managed to fit in a trip to Vesuvius and Herculaneum using buses and trains and we did the Alamlfi Coast / Positano boat trip. Haggling isn't much of an option here. We paid 50 euros per adult for the boat trip from an excursions shop in Sant'agata one evening which was reasonable enough. I would recommend making the effort to see mount Vesuvius and Pompeii or Herculaneum if you are into history! One trip we loved was a walk down to Crapolla Cove - again ask at reception. It takes an hour or so and there are no shops around so you need lots of water but it is free and is the most amazing natural lagoon for swimming and sunbathing. Beware of jelly fish my son got stung pretty quickly and we had nothing with us (vinegar is supposed to be your best bet, researching after the event). Aside from that, it is beautiful and really worth a visit. Take thick soled sandals / shoes for this one though and only attempt if you are reasonably fit as the uphill return is a decent hike!
Food at the hotel is average. Evening meal is nicely laid out and served in 3 courses plus a bonus selection of appetisers which we termed our "pre-starters". Service is fantastic and you will see the same familiar faces. Drinks in the evening are chargeable, but we stuck to mineral water and the check out bill wasn't too bad. There is a small tourist tax added daily onto your bill. I think it was 1.5 euros per person per day. Room drinks are also chargeable so try to stock up in the supermarket around the corner.
We were perfectly happy with our room. Bathroom was well equipped and the safe is free as were beach towels so you don't need to bring these from home.
Evenings are quiet at the hotel. You can go out into Sant'agata or just stay and entertain yourselves. We brought a few games to play with our son and it was nice to spend time doing this rather than the usual all inclusive style entertainment!
Pool area is peaceful. I'm glad we stayed here it was a lovely holiday, clean hotel with helpful staff and plenty to explore in and around the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

There was a guy at the reception that was able to recommend us all kind of the activities and he also made reservations for us. The recommendations were spot on.
Also all the other staff were really helpful.
The swimming pool is quite nice, warm water, quality sunbeds. Great for kids, but also for a little swim.
The location allows you to travel quickly (by car) to all sides of the peninsula.
You can visit Capri, Sorrento, Positano and some nice beaches.
Even if we had an economy room, and it was small, it was clean and looked ok.

The food at the restaurant was always... not done properly. They tried a lot... but still... Far from 4*.
The room was towards the street and you could hear all the traffic (not heavy). The windows didn't cut the noise properly.

Room Tip: avoid rooms with a street view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CristiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews