We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sant'Agata
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
US$396
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Iaccarino(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Due Golfi(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
US$214
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Reginella(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Pergoletta(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Residenza Villa Titina(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delle Palme(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Fernanda Hotel(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
314
108
23
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
108
23
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssant agataamalfi coastpool areathe busmotor museumlarge buffetvintage carspromotional roomreception staff were verydelightful family run hotelroom was tastefully decoratedwalking holidaycakeswaiter servicehotel is spotlessly cleantabac shoproman road
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Lovely smart hotel. Kept very clean. All staff friendly and attentive.

Sant'Agata village is quite small but has places to eat and drink and shop. Watch out for siesta closures plus Mondays, plus some also close Wednesday too!

Hotel well situated for excursion pickups and local buses.

Food OK, would have liked more choices for evening meals.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Me & my boyfriend just returned home from a 7 night stay here. The hotel was beautiful, very clean (the pool was spotless), breakfast was a good selection, staff were very helpful. Thank you to the receptionist who made us a table reservation in Positano with the best view going! Perfect place to stay if you want to explore Sorrento, Positano, Capri, Ravello etc
Would definitely stay again - loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aysed28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

When we arrived at this hotel we were greeted by friendly staff the room was great and was clean with good views overlooking the pool. It is a great hotel well worth a visit if you are in the area. The staff are so helpful and polite nothing is a trouble to them,The food in my opinion is very good.We were there to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and what a great time we had, the management even gave us a bottle of prosecco. This is one hotel I will definitely go back to if we ever visit again. Many thanks to the staff and management for there wonderful hospitality

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank malcolmschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Recently returned from staying at this hotel for 1 week on a half board basis. We had a long journey from the airport (2 hours) but greeted warmly and given a 3 course meal at 11pm even though the dinner service was finished. By the time we were finished we were shown to our room where our bags already were (very kind) and given the info about breakfast for the morning. Our room was clean and had everything necessary for a weeks stay with tea/coffee making facilities available and some toiletries in the bathroom. Bathroom decent except I found the shower/bath to be a little small. Breakfast choice was good, selection of fruits, cereals, pastries, hot food, juices and teas/coffees with very kind service. You make your choices for dinner at breakfast with the list on the table to fill out for the evening. Always found something good and were told if there wasnt something on the menu that we would like, just ask. Food mostly good quality and always friendly service at evening meal times. Pool area clean and tidy, never a problem with sun loungers. Snack bar with waiter service and menu available however it isnt very extensive and a little disappointing for the high prices. Swimming pool was clean however myself being 5"4 I could barely stand in the pool from all sides - there's no "shallow end" found this quite unusual and therefore didnt spend much time there as we didnt really want to properly swim but more just have fun and splash about. We had a couple of issues with our air-conditioning in room on one particular day however it was fixed immediatey both times. All reception desk staff were friendly and granted our requests for an iron and ice to be brought to the room quickly. One particular member of staff, Gianluigi was fantastic! He was so kind and helpful giving us tips and advice about excursions, places to see etc!! There is a shop 2 mins walk away (on a main road so be sure to take care) a pharmacy and tobacco shop (where they sell the local bus tickets) Quiet town but good to relax and there's bigger towns nearby like Sorrento if you want a day out. Recommend a trip to Pompeii/Vesuveus and the isle of Capri - ask at reception for best options. Be mindful of the tax thats included on your bill at the end however, it is 1.50 a night per person (which we werent told about in advance)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We enjoyed a week stay in this hotel at the beginning of August. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. Upon arrival (which was delayed) we were greeted by friendly reception staff and quickly shown to our room. The staff also carried our luggage for us which was greatly appreciated after a long day of travelling. The room itself was beautiful in decor and was very clean. One thing we were disappointed about was a lack of terrace or balcony. After checking we realised we booked a promotional room and therefore this wasn't included. I do recommend booking a classic room and paying a little more to enjoy a nice balcony or terrace as our room felt very dark. The room included air conditioning and a safe which was great and there was also a mini fridge. We didn't purchase anything from the fridge but this was great for keeping water cold. The maid visited our room each day and made the beds. We did however notice that this was about all that was cleaned. We often left our towels on the floor and found that they were not replaced. This is definitely something that could have been improved on. The pool area is lovely and very relaxed. Finding sunbeds each day was not an issue even when not making it out first thing. Drinks and Food can be ordered to the pool area by calling up the staff. Each item ordered was added to the room to be paid at the end of the stay (Which included a tax that we weren't prepared for so definitely bare this in mind). We were happy with any drinks we ordered. We only ordered lunch once and both went for a toastie which was pretty disappointing and was just like 2 small bits of toast with filling added and not really worth the money. Breakfast was adequate and we were offered tea or coffee every morning. There was enough choice although it definitely could have been improved with some more fresh fruit and regular top ups of hot food. The hot options were scrambled eggs and bacon which were kept in the same place. Often they were a bit overdone having being sat too long and had mixed up together. A separate hot plate for each may be considered to improve the experience for vegetarians who may not have been able to go for the egg for the reason of it being mixed a little with the bacon. That being said we did leave each morning full and satisfied enough. The reception staff were super helpful throughout our stay and helped us providing bus timetables to Sorrento and booking us a mini cruise to Amalfi & Positano which we highly recommend! Both were beautiful. We only had the chance to visit Sorrento on one evening but we wish we had gone earlier in the week, it was beautiful and so many lovely restaurants to eat in. The village of Sant Agata was nice and there were a few nice restaurants to eat in but not as much choice as Sorrento. On our last day we were told to ask in the morning about keeping our room and we were offered an extended stay for free until 1pm which meant we could enjoy some time by the pool in the morning. Overall this is a nice hotel and could definitely benefit from a few small improvements here and there to make it fantastic.

Room Tip: Book a classic room and not promotional to ensure a balcony / terrace room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 56Kirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews