We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gonzaga(Cantello)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cascina Canova(Uggiate-Trevano)(Great Value!)
US$528
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Porro Pirelli(Induno Olona)
US$351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
46
58
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
58
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I stay in this hotel everytime I am on my business trip in Stabio. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and spacey, everything looks pretty new. Breakfasts are european standard.
Great location close to Italian/swiss borders. Supermarket tigros in neighborhood.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank format_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed here for one night on the way to Switzerland. Hotel was cheap but it also looked cheap. The room and bathroom was very large but basic. There was no aircon only an ancient fan that didn't work correctly. The tv had only Italian channels and no many of the staff spoke English. The food in the restaurant was very good but the service was a bit chaotic we were asked three times what we wanted for dessert after we had ordered. Good for a cheap overnight stay but not for any longer.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank fabslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Many thanks to the son of the family who makes our stay so fantastic!
The rooms are very big and clean.
The food is amazing much choice and nice wines.
They have a fantastic new wellness centre you have to try!
Minutes away from the border of Switzerland.

Room Tip: first floor rooms have big terrace
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marije W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We booked a room after reading the reviews and we are not disappointed. The hotel is clean and in good condition, the room was good the bed is litle small but you can manage.
Great breakfast and great lucation, sure we came back again

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ora s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Stayed here for a week while seeing a friend. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious and it was great having pizzas made downstairs! The staff were lovely and tried extremely hard to sort out any issues we have, which appreciated by us as we do not speak any Italian!

For us the only issue was location, as we didnt have a car, so it was hard to get around, unless we were picked up. Apart from that would highly recommend this place to anyone considering booking this place.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews