We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with friendly owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Gemella
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was the most lovely one during our journey through italy! The hotel is decorated with care and love: flowers, sitting places, view to the ocean, ... . The rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is awesome with fresh and perfect ripe fruits (even in a 4 star hotel we visited in Costa Rey they did not manage to serve ripe fruits). The owner is very attentive (he asked if we want another coffee as soon as we finished the first one at breakfast), friendly and helpful. In my opinion this hotel should have 4-stars instead of 3!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PassionFLY_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Even though I had read so many reviews beforehand, this hotel exceeded all my expectations. I stayed for a week in July. First and foremost, Nic, the owner, and his nephew Andrea are the loveliest and most welcoming hosts!
My room was very nice and had everything I could have wanted for, including a view of the sea. And I had only to walk a few steps from my door to the beautiful small back garden, with tables and chairs and even some sun beds. From there the view of the sea down below is just stunning! The location and surroundings are all lovely. You can tell Nic loves his hotel because it is so well maintained, he even waters the plants and cleans the pool himself.
Breakfast includes lots of different fresh fruit, which I love, and freshly made coffee that is so good. I was mostly there early so Nic always had time for a chat.
Wi-fi worked perfectly everywhere. Big supermarket just across the street, as well as a Wine and delicatessen run by Nic's relatives.
I didn't rent a car but very nice beaches are within a few minutes walk. So is the beach promenade with a piazza, restaurants and shops and also a beach with sun beds for rent. I didn't visit that but it looked fine from the promenade above.
My Sardinian trip was a wonderful week, thanks to Nic and Andrea and hotel staff. If you're looking for a beautiful, quiet, relaxing and welcoming place to stay, this is the place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

After a rocky start to our trip to Sardinia we had originally planned to spend our 8 day holiday in Algero only to find our accommodation unsuitable. We had flown into Olbio so the day we arrived started looking for alternative accommodation. Thankfully Hotel Villa Gemella popped up with availability, sadly not for another 3 nights but we booked it and traveled across Sardinia from Algero to the hotel taking most of the day. We were delighted with the hotel and our room from the onset. Nicky Andreas and staff made us so welcome, Nicky advised us on trips and could not of been anymore welcoming helpful and friendly. Feel we have made new friends . Hotel is in a great location and easy to get to the other gems of Sardinia. We can't wait to return. Thank you so much Nicky

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed at Villa Gemella for 10 days last July and had a fabulous time. This was our first time to Sardinia and we loved it. Villa Gemella is situated about 5-10mins walk to Baia Saradinia a lovely little resort with shops and restaurants.

The hotel is very authentic, with a lovely pool. We had a suite room with patio and stunning views out to sea.

Phi beach is about 20min walk and most definitely worth a visit, incredible location right on the rocks by the sea. Chilled out in the day and club feel in the evenings.

The local beach Porto Sole is 2 mins walk away and fab. Loungers and normal beach available. Small snack bar for drinks, beer, salads and gelato! The sea is the clearest I've ever seen and a dream to swim in, the same going for all the beaches along the Costa Smerella we visited.

Porto Cervo is about 10/15 mins drive way and again definitely worth a visit. It's for the high rollers, but great for window shopping and people watching!

The real star is Nick at Gemella, amazing host and nothing is too much trouble. Always on hand to help and roll out some excellent recommendations for things to do or restaurants. A particular favourite of ours was Punta Baia, about 10/15mins walk, beautiful view of the sea and stunning sunsets, plus great food and wine.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rockster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We loved Sardinia, loved Baja Sardinia and loved this hotel. You have a Supermarket across the road, a nice beach just 5 min walk from the hotel and the centre of the town just 10 min walk. There is nothing else you will need.
Service is great... Nicola and Andrea are great dong what they do. The building makes you feel like you are in your own holiday home, the pool is great, Breakfast is full of many different things and the view from the restaurant is amazing. Rooms super clean, the beds are a bit hard for my taste but I guess some people love them that way, you will find all the amenities you need.
Don't think twice, book the hotel if you find a room available. Don't forget to ask Nicola to book you a full day trip to the Madallena Archpielago with Ilario, unforgettable experience. Eat at the Spaghetteria in the centre of the town in front of the beach and also visit Phi Beach Bar, everything walking distance from the hotel.
Thank you guys for making us have a great holiday

Room Tip: You have Sea view rooms for a bit more of money if you want. There are also rooms on the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TZLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
4.8 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
410 reviews
0.8 km away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Pulicinu
Hotel Pulicinu
#15 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
181 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Hotel Resort
Park Hotel Resort
#12 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
316 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Tre Botti
Hotel Tre Botti
#16 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Gemella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Gemella

Address: Statale 125 KM 338,000, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: RM 431 - RM 1,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Gemella 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Gemella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing