We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 star”
Review of Hotel Pulicinu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pulicinu
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had an executive room which was nice and a balcony with wonderful view. Room was clean and we had a fridge which was great. Definitely need a car as only one other restaurant nearby. Wifi didn't seem to work very well! Pool was lovely. Breakfast was fine but we didn't have any other meals at hotel. No waiter service for pool area and not sure if they had room service, didn't see any information on that. Lady on desk was very helpful. Didn't actually see many other members of staff at all. Wouldn't be classed as a four star in the UK! No shuttle bus!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenmc5650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Sirs,

thank you for your note.

Glad you appreciate the room and service. It's a pity you didn't taste our chef proposals.
The were no shuttle bus service included, we will improve this offer for next year. We are very happy to inform you that hotel will provide a free shuttle bus service to Baia Sardinia; it will be 4 times a day on scheduled times.

Best Regards,

Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The place and the hotel are very nice. The lady at the desk helped us always friendly, proposed nice boat tours. She did her best.

At breakfast nothing was ready, all dishes were finished, 4 waiters running around but no one sees the table is not prepared, no one offers coffee before I asked twice and waited 15 minutes.

I had to beg for two croissants because nobody cared about refilling dishes after some terminators in a group ate all they saw.

Dirty towels, dishes. Prepared the table by myself. Is this a 4 star hotel table?

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank The47Ronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Sirs,

thank you for your note.

Glad you appreciate the location. We regret you had a bad experience, unfortunately when you choose to sit on a table that has just been left we need time to replace it. We understand you love the total view, as everyone does. Buffet is always replaced but ufortunately we always have lot of food left.

Hope you will come to stay with us soon again,

Best Regards

Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We spent 10 days at this pretty hotel in September. Quite remotest so car is essential an only one restaurant in walking distance and the hotel does not provide a shuttle bus as mentioned on some websites. Staff minimal and therefore the service is not 4 star. Rooms very sparce and we didn't see a roof terrace in the time we were there. No Wi-fi anywhere in hotel although they do tell you it's an outside problem but it is available everywhere else you go. Breakfast was quite stressful as constantly having to ask the one reluctant waiter for food, plates, tables to be replenished. Would recommend Sardinia but not Hotel Pulicinu.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early as if not there by 8am then buffet not replenished so you have very little ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Sirs,

thank you for your note.

the highlight of the hotel is the location, starting from next year the hotel will provide the shuttle bus service to Baia Sardinia, 4 times a day on scheduled times.
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, therefore we prepare all cappuccinos and caffe espresso, nevertheless we never charge extra requests but to ensure this service we need time to do that. Hope you appreciate.

Best Regards

Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a fantastic time. We had a suite with its own private pool and fantastic views. The suite was spotless and really well kept and the pool and outside area was amazing. The staff were great and we really enjoyed the meals we had there. They even allowed us to stay in the room till 4pm rather than check out which was really nice as our flight home wasn't till late. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pauloherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Sirs,

we thank you very much for sharing the experience you lived with us.

We are very happy you enjoy your stay with us in Sardinia.

Wish to welcoming you soon again,

Best Regards

Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in double room in sept which was shabby with furniture falling apart at a touch! Staff either couldn't be bothered or ignored you completely to such an extent you felt a bit 'scared' to ask them for anything! even a teabag to go with the pot of tepid water they had just brought to your table...... The shuttle bus to and from the airport does NOT exist so expect to hire a car or to order taxis which are both very expensive. The hotel is def NOT a 4 star I would say it's probably at a push maybe a 3 star and the staff need to have a lesson or two in customer service!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Italyescapesholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana T, Proprietario at Hotel Pulicinu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Sirs,

we are very sorry to read your message.

We regret you didn't like the rooms furniture, we also have suites with different furniture, please have a look to our website to discover them.

We would like to point out that the airport service has never been granted. It will not be included in the future as well.
Please note that the airport service doesn't give stars to any hotel.

Kind Regards

Tiziana,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baia Sardinia
2.9 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
562 reviews
5.7 km away
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
2.9 km away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
264 reviews
4.1 km away
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo
2.9 km away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#7 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulicinu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulicinu

Address: Localita Pulicinu, 07020 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: RM519 - RM2,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulicinu 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pulicinu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing