We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa San Michele(Carmignano)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermitage(Poggio a Caiano)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stilhotel(Signa)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I' Fiorino(Capraia e Limite)
US$74
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Granducato(Montelupo Fiorentino)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Saulina(Lastra a Signa)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito(Ginestra Fiorentina)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
269
141
31
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
141
31
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewssmall villagepizzatuscan countrysideswimming poolstayed here for nightssurrounding areatrain stationthank you so mucholive treesminute walkcroissantsrolling hillsfell in lovefresh breadtuscan experiencethe main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

As soon as we arrived, we fell in love with the place. Stunning location with beautiful Tuscan views.
The receptionist on arrival was super kind. We were offered 2 linked apartments (88 and 89) both were incredible. Very spacious, and cozy and perfect with children.
89 apartment opened on top shared pool. Luckily as it was march, we had it too ourselves.
A bit dark inside ( daytime) in April, but would be perfect In summer for sure as would remain cool on hot days.
The heating is loud at night, but can be turned off at mains.
Breakfast can be eaten at 2 different locations (at hotel or apartment area)- best to check which one as this caused us a few issues while we stayed here. (Not communicated when we arrived)
The stay was perfect until one waiter was stressed out by having too many people at breakfast at the same time on 4th day. I recommend getting to breakfast early to avoid this. Sadly not a great choice of fruit, but incredible pastries and cheeses etc . When there was fresh scrambled eggs on offer they were to die for!Coffee was lovely!
Thank you Everyone for looking after us! The only advise I would give, if you are understaffed one day , always best to let guests know in a kind warm way, they will always be more patient. Would have been 5 stars , if the moody waiter and been more warm and less hostile on that busy morning.
We will definitely return! As great value, kind and warm staff, with 2 incredible restaurants at your doorstep... can’t fault food!!
Spa looked amazing, but doesn’t accept children under 16 years old. :(

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel Paggeria is a walled medieval village on a hilltop in Artimino, 15 miles outside of Florence. A cluster of charming apartments offer private accommodations different from your run-of-the-mill hotel rooms. There's not much else within the village grounds - a restaurant that's also frequented by the locals; an ice cream shop. Outside the village are a handful of attractions for guests. The history of the village and the area date back to the 17th and 18th century.

My siblings and I had a family reunion in Tuscany last October. Hotel Paggeria was the perfect base for us to explore the Tuscan countryside and the Chianti region, and enjoy a visit to Florence, Siena, Lucca, and Pisa. We checked in at the villa across the road from the village and were driven by van to our apartments. Individual apartments in the hotel compound are furnished in tastefully appointed Tuscan decor. My sister and I stayed in a 2-level 1 bedroom unit. The bathroom was on the 1st level with the living/dining area and the kitchen. The bedroom was a loft on the 2nd level overlooking the living/dining area. Our apartment was very comfortable and gave us the quiet and privacy we needed after a full day of sightseeing and exploration. Grounds in the village are expansive, with amazing views of Florence and the beautiful countryside. Spectacular vistas surround the village. Walkways to get around the apartments and the village are mostly paved, some pebbled, some uneven, some steep and sloping, some with steps to negotiate. You'll need comfortable walking shoes to get around inside and outside the village. My family and I found our 5-day stay at Hotel Paggeria most enjoyable. If you're looking for a different travel experience, consider staying at Hotel Paggeria.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Our group stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the Tuscany area. The hotel has a quiet elegance that encourages you to relax and unwind. Plenty of places to stroll or sit outside to enjoy the magnificent views. The room I stayed in was large and simply furnished, emphasizing the rustic old world. Breakfasts were wonderful as was supper at the adjacent restaurant on the property. Staff extremely helpful.
The drive to this hotel from the Florence area is not for the faint of heart and I would not recommend attempting it after dark.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtiminoManager, Direttore at Tenuta di Artimino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your very kind post.
Just a quick information we are only 2,5 km far away from the main national road ss67, so the dark is only for a short drive!
Warmest regards
Alessandro Gualtieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here in the peaceful hamlet of Artimino staying in apartment 52 which is The Best apartment there. It's huge! 2 bedrooms with massive beds, one room is enquirer and the other has use of huge bathroom with amazing view out of the window (Loo with a view!). The lounge dining area is like a small function room and there is a private balcony looking out for miles over the valley and hills beyond. Spectacular at any time of the day. We didn't expect the Mosquitos though so take some insect repellent as they are a real nuisance! There is very little in the hamlet, no grocery store for milk,bread etc so best to stick up before you arrive as there's a small kitchenette with full size fridge freezer. There are 3 restaurants in walking distance, quite expensive, one is certainly fine dining and this is reflected in the cost. All service Tuscan traditional food and not Pizza, lasagne etc. Menus are in Italian but we managed with help from the staff who were all friendly and made us feel welcome as English non-Italian speaking guests. I'd recommend Artimino apartments (particularly number 52!) peaceful, quiet, slightly remote but beautiful. Definitely need a car!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtiminoManager, Direttore at Tenuta di Artimino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mrs Julie H,
thank you very much for your wonderful review.
This very hot summer left us some more mosquitos then the years before.
Therefore we are waiting some cold this forthcoming winter!
Warmest regards
Alessandro Gualtieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was home base for trips to Florence, Siena and Lucca. A nice quiet change of pace after spending a day in these cities. Old but spacious rooms. overlooking the olive trees. A leisurely 15 - 20 minute walk down ta country road brings you to a small village where you'll find a few restaurants. The layout of the land tells me it must be beautiful during an October foliage as the hotel is situated on top of the hill onlooking the surrounding countryside. A grand estate is your next door neighbor.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobpenzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtiminoManager, Direttore at Tenuta di Artimino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mr Bob,
we thank you very much for your kind review.
We now hope to have you again soon in Artimino!
Kind regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews