We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from kitchen.
Relax
Relax
Welcome...side pathway entrance.
Sunset
Original tiles
Possible to drive to front door to unload belongings...small car!
Living Room
Spacious Kitchen
View from deck.
Top Floor Single Room (2 single beds)
Casa Zola
Second Queen Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mifcatwab...
Beijing, China
2 reviews
“Idyllic Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here with my husband for a few days that I regret was not longer. It was the perfect place to come and relax - Casa Zola and the village in which it is situated has everything you need if you want to find a place to decompress. The house is very spacious with a modern kitchen, three large bedrooms, a stunning bathroom and of course a lovely swimming pool with the most amazing mountain views. There is also a lovely verandah where one could sit with friends and enjoy the views. I felt at home right away. The village is gorgeous and has an amazing restaurant with incredible food and friendly service. There are several lovely walks one can do in the countryside and it is also close to Bagne de Lucca. I will definitely be returning to Casa Zola!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and the quality of the house
Liked least: That my stay was not longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
It makes us happy that you you had a positive experience of Casa Zola and the lovely Vico. A very special part of the world we love so much and so glad to be able to share it with you. You are most welcome t come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fard
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Casa Zola for 5 days in July this year with my son and his girlfriend. This was a fantastic place to base oneself for your visit to the northern part of Tuscany. Lucca is about a 35 minute drive. The views from the house are beautiful, the pool was great as it was quite hot while we were there. It is also close enough to head to Pisa for a day trip. We also did a day boat trip around Cinque Terra with the drive to Lerici only around 1.40 minutes. Bagni di Lucca is a great little town just down the road to pick up supplies from. There are many lovely villages we visited in the area like Barga.
The restaurant in Vico Pancellorum was fantastic. They don’t have a menu just what they decide to cook that night true Tuscan delights.
The village is high up on the mountain side and a nice walk to the top through the cobbles lane-ways with some amazing views to be had. Spoke to a few of the locals and they were all very friendly.
Would like to come back and discover these parts in fall. I am sure I would not be disappointed.
The owners of this property have looked after it very well and you won’t be disappointed staying here.
You do need a car when travelling to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views when you wake up in the morning
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
So pleased your family had such positive experiences at Casa Zola. Special place, isn't it. Looks like you discovered some gems of sites and mixed it with the locals. Fabulous. You are welcome back any time. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Anne1...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just experienced an amazing stay at Casa Zola with our family. I wish I could have stayed longer than one week. The location was perfect in the mountains of Vico Pancellorum. Beautiful views to Luchiccio and watching the sunset every evening from the balcony sipping on champagne! The amenities in this Villa were perfect, the rooms were very spacious, wifi was great, the claw bath was spectacular with the bath robes adding that special touch.
Will definitely be returning again in the summer (the pool was great too!).... and maybe for winter for skiing...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa Zola. She is a gorgeous place to spend time - as you found out. You are most welcome any time. A special part of paradise, indeed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie3366
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the most divine place in italy”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived in Dec, and that afternoon it started snowing. We lit a fire, and so began a snowball fight outside. So it was great to find the most incredible authentic italian cuisine, just 2 mins walk from home that night. Luisa the chef cooks whats fresh and local (there is no menu it is all about what she has fresh and what she has sourced locally that day) the food is to die for! We ate there twice and the bill was ridiculously cheap for such incredible food. This villa is amazing, good wifi, and beautiful antiques mixed with lots of gorgeous art and very cool modern furniture. The kids loved that they each had their own bedroom, (the beds were really comfortable) and they were kept very busy exploring the village of bagna de lucca and all that it has to offer. This house is pretty special - amazing views and set in a thoroughly authentic italian village. The pool is pretty special too - I cant imagine how magnificent this house would be in the summer. I hope I make it there in summer one day! We drove to the old town of Lucca (hire bikes and ride around the wall) and also to the snow, both are fairly close . There is lots to see and do. Book this house - it was our favourite place during our travels through italy france and spain. It was Great value - Its just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the authentic italian home and experience, a home away from home
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed Casa Zola in the thick of winter! What a treat it snowed on arrival - a special treat :) It is a special place and we are only too happy that you and your family were able to enjoy our slice of heaven. You are most welcome to return...especially in the warmer months when the pool in is full action. Best wishes, John, Jane & Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing