We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
51
29
9
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
29
9
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalaievening mealevery morninghis wifebeautiful surroundingsother placesour honeymoonchristinabalconypoggiovillaeurospisataxistuscanyviewsaugust
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Thanks to Kristina, Luisa and the gentleman who owns the villa we had a memorable stay. Always ready to help and suggested ways to get around Florence in the best ways possible, they directed us to the not-to-miss spots. Great view from our room and the nice atmosphere around the pool were a great relief after a hard day's sightseeing.
The home-made food cooked by the owner's mum gave us a superb taste of the Tuscan cuisine. Definitely a huge part of our great experience in Poggio alla Malva.

Marco and Ruth Mamo
From Malta_ room 31
11/8-18/8/2015.

Room Tip: Let Kristina help you out, she will answer your email and help you choose what suits you most.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco_Mamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This small hotel has some really sympathetic features: A nice pool, a beautiful view over the Tuscan countryside and really good homemade bread for breakfast. The rooms are also nice, though more like a guestroom in a house than a traditional hotelroom. The hosts are friendly and eager to please. The combination of Swedish organization and Italian passion works really well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. It has a beautiful view over the valley.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Found this hotel to be a wonderful experience after a day or two in Firenze/ Florence. It's located only a few miles from Signa Italy where we caught the train to Florence each day. It's tucked away in the Tuscany countryside and is owned and operated by a very wonderful family. They are in the process of adding rooms to the hotel but it didn't distract from the ambiance. Gabriel greeted us and showed us our room and the premises. He has one of two pools in the entire area and it's fabulous. His mother cooks the evening meal and they do serve a homemade lunch as well. His wife serves the brunch in the morning and offers her Swedish charm. The only downside to our visit was the lack of good parking and we frequently parked along the shoulder of the road because their driveway was full. The rooms are large and have a balcony overlooking the pool and valley. We would love to stay again if we return to the area.

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room but all are up or down sets of stairs
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

This little gem of a hotel is quite excellent! The rooms are spacious and spotless and most have a stunning view over the valley of the River Arno. Nothing is too much trouble for Gabriella and his wife Christina and his mother's cooking for the very reasonable evening meal is delicious.
I strongly recommend the use of a car because the hotel is deep in the lovely Tuscan countryside along winding country roads and there is only an occasional bus service through Poggio Alla Malva and the nearest railway station is in Signa.
The hotel is perfect as a base for touring around Tuscany takingin Pisa, Florence, Lucca, San Giminangno and much more. With a large swimming pool and terraces for every room, there is also plenty of excuse just to relax in the sun.
In addition to the restaurant in the hotel there are also excellent restaurants in Artimino, just 5 minutes drive away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a vista over the River Arno
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

An excellent hotel...welcoming staff, clean and cozy room, delicious homemade dinner with a very tasty glass of wine...what can you more ask for. I will definitely be back this summer for a swim in the swimming pool.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful...some are bigger and some slightly smaller...see photos on-line. Beautiful views...and so much more.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margareta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews