We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa San Michele(Carmignano)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colline San Biagio(Carmignano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Podere Midolla(Carmignano)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Gufaia(Carmignano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tenuta La Borriana(Carmignano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Sottotono(Santa Cristina a Mezzana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
51
27
9
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
27
9
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalaihis wifeevery morningbeautiful surroundingsother placesour honeymoonchristinabalconypoggiovillapisatuscanyviews
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We spent our honeymoon last August in Italy and visited Florence, Pisa and Signa. The best experience was the latter. Beautiful surroundings in a very traditional area and our stay in villa la malva was such a lovely welcoming change from the heavy touristy busy areas. Gabriella and his wife Christina couldn't do more to make the stay better. They gave use advice of where to explore and gave us lifts when they found us wandering lost and when we needed to travel home. The view was stunning from our balcony and the home cooked meals from Gabriellas mother were to die for. We were made a t bone steak and had it prepared at our table that had been delivered freshly that day by a local butcher. They have their own vineyard and offer white, red and sparkling rose as their house wine at a very reasonable price also giving the feeling of an intimate feeling of welcome into their family. We hope to book again soon and take our children over so they can enjoy the safe, relaxed and friendly experience that we did. We even made friends with their golden lab as we missed ours while we were away.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgeddes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stayed here in August 2016 for our honeymoon. Just the most perfect location! Gabrielle and Cristina went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, such wonderful people. Although in a slightly remote location (stunningly remote) we had no hire car to travel to get to near by locations (Florence etc) they were more than helpful to aid with travel. The food was beyond incredible, cooked by Gabrielle or his mother, real traditional Italian food. After visiting Florence and other places we couldn't wait to get back to Villa Last Malva in Poggio Alla Malva as we found it much more tranquil. Waking up to the stunning views every morning was breathtaking. I wouldn't book anywhere else in the area, no matter what! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Tuscany.

Room Tip: Any, service is beyond amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Beautiful hotel. Breakfast was simple but great, pool and views beautiful. Clean room, spacious, and balcony was fantastic. The lovely staff arranged a driver for our group of 4 to go back and forth to a local destination wedding. Very accommodating. Fantastic experience, would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to rooms with a balcony for an amazing view to wake up to.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Highly recommended. High up in the Tuscan hills above Signa, this beautiful hotel has a lovely swimming pool with poolside bar. Our room with balcony overlooked the pool and had stunning views over the valley. Room was good size, simply furnished had air conditioning and clean white bed linen. Continental breakfast served on the top floor café area, could eat outside in the sun or inside in the cool. Staff very friendly. Wifi was available and worked well and was free. Close to Signa railway station Florence 15 mins by train and Pisa 50 mins. Would definitely go back, hotel is on 4 levels so obviously there are steps.

Room Tip: Car needed. Mixture of rooms available including self catering apartments
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Thanks to Kristina, Luisa and the gentleman who owns the villa we had a memorable stay. Always ready to help and suggested ways to get around Florence in the best ways possible, they directed us to the not-to-miss spots. Great view from our room and the nice atmosphere around the pool were a great relief after a hard day's sightseeing.
The home-made food cooked by the owner's mum gave us a superb taste of the Tuscan cuisine. Definitely a huge part of our great experience in Poggio alla Malva.

Marco and Ruth Mamo
From Malta_ room 31
11/8-18/8/2015.

Room Tip: Let Kristina help you out, she will answer your email and help you choose what suits you most.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marco_Mamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews