We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Tuscany”
Review of Palazzo Brandano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Brandano
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2015

What a great place to stay to get a feel of the real Tuscany. The small town is perfect to base your day trips from and the staff were the perfect hosts. This is not in a tourist part of Tuscan so you get the feel of living in Tuscany with the perfect views and small hotel feel. You can make day trips to the "must sees" but you will be glad to return to the small town. Ousmane even woke up early after working the night before to make sure we got to the balloon ride field with no problems for our balloon ride over Tuscany. The service was above and beyond.

Room Tip: We had the Leonardo Da Vinci room and it was very large and had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mjbinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Ousmane is not just the 5 star I rated this place, but beyond. I would give it a 6 star if it was possible.
From the beginning of it all ...planning our wedding in Tuscany started with a kind voice at the end of the telephone, who knew exactly what I was looking for in a rehearsal dinner with close family and friends. Ousmane took person care if us,and selected fine wines, from the local region that was just wonderful. The 5 course dinner was spectacular! You will have to try it for yourself, or tell Ousmane you know me... (chuckle)
The best part of my experience is that...well, getting legally married in Tuscany is quit an experience. We did it on our own and I'm happy to share that with anyone wishing to do the same but not run around like crazy.... so, telling our story of getting all our paperwork in order to Ousmane ( the Italians love EVERYTHING stamped with gold/to say the least. . .lol) Ousmane offered to pick me up and give me a lift in his cool collection car. It was the kindest gift I was given from someone I just met.
There is more to the story but that's for my story book tail only.
I would recommend dining here, resting here or a weekend stay. You won't be disappointed and it will fill your memory banks in pure joy.
Happy happy!!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Our 3 day stay at the Palazzo Brandano was fabulous! After a whirlwind visit to Rome, it was the perfect place to experience the beauty and leisure of Tuscany. The accommodations were outstanding, enhanced only by the expertise of Ousmane and Linda. They treated us like royalty! If and when we return to Italy, Palazzo Brandano will definitely be one of our destinations.

Room Tip: There can't be a bad room in the establishment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We stayed at Palazzo Brandano for 3 nights and very happy we chose this hotel as our base to explore the Val d'Orcia region of Tuscany. The hotel manager, Ousmane, was amazing. He gave us great advice with suggestions about where to visit and restaurants to try. We asked him if he could arrange for us to try some local produce like olive oil, ham, wine and cheese and not only did he sort this all out for us, because the directions were difficult he drove with us (about 45 mins) so we didn't get lost and then stayed with us with the farmer to translate. What a star and he was so funny too. Thank you Ousmane!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danboyce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Palazzo Brandano is in a tiny village, Petroio, situated within easy drive of all the main "must-do's" in Tuscany. It's a beautiful old building forming one wall of the village with only a few rooms. It has all the necessary accoutrements but what makes it perfect is the host Ausmane and his right hand woman Linda - they really did make you feel like you were welcome guests in their home. We stayed 3 nights and it was brilliant - away from all the tourists. After a day touring it was a welcome relief to drive into the village of Petroio. Word of caution the spiral drive through the village up to the PB is a little tight particular if you are in a bigger vehicle. Thanks Ausmane and Linda for making our stay so great - it was a real pleasure

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamish123452015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petroio
11.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,199 reviews
13.9 km away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
258 reviews
7.8 km away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
29.6 km away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
444 reviews
13.9 km away
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Albergo Posta Marcucci
#2 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Brandano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Brandano

Address: Via Val Gelata 18, 53020 Petroio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Petroio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petroio
Price Range: RM1,461 - RM2,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Brandano 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Brandano's beautiful suites, spacious rooms and charming apartments are all luxuriously and comfortably furnished with handcrafted frescos by famous Italian Renaissance artists. Each air-conditioned accommodation boasts a flat screen satellite television, DVD player, HIFI stereo equipment, mini bar, safety deposit box and internet access. Bathrooms are equipped with either luxury massage showers or Jacuzzi bath tubs. Il Brandano restaurant with its stunning terrace serves modern Tuscan cuisine and an extensive selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Brandano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Brandano Petroio
Palazzo Brandano Hotel Petroio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing