We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY TUSCAN ACCOMMODATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Bonello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed at this Agriturismo for a week in a three bedroom apartment which was very clean spacious and comfortable. the scenery was breathtaking around the farm. we had a meal at their restaurant one evening and it was wonderful. Typical food which was abundant and very good. Luca was always very helpful and answered our queries about the surrounding places. would recommend . worth staying. We had a car and we could visit all the surrounding little medieval villages.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariellaebejer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

This is one of the most gorgeous locations I've been to. It's ideal for visiting all the quaint nearby villages. The farmhouse and the swimming pool area is stunning with amazing views of the valleys and the owner Luca is a splendid person ready to help or suggest amazing locations to visit around the area. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hellomseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We stayed in 3 different agriturismos in the area and this was our favourite. It is at the top of a hill so the views from all angles are wonderful. The owner was so kind and accommodating, he has a non fussy manner and will leave you to it but is also very attentive. He lent us bikes to cycle down the road to a great restaurant too overlooking a lake. We were walking and came from Pienza, there is a great walking route which is beautiful through the fields to agriturismo bonello just south of the main road.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lara402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Bonello is a lovely farm with stunning views. Have a look at my photo's.
We were there for 6 nights in a two bedroom apartment on the top floor. Unit is clean. Our linen and towels weren't changed for the entire stay. I would love clean towels and linen.
Next time I will ask for a ground floor unit. Stunning views from our small bedroom window.
The bedrooms were fine with no place to put your clothes. There is hanging space but no shelves??
Bathroom small and kitchen fine.
Unfortunately our aircons were out of order for our entire stay. In summer time it would be too hot! There is a fan - won't be good enough for summer months.
Breakfast is fine.
Very expensive to make use of their washing machine.
Pool and sunbeds fine.
Close to Pienza and other nice reataurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank lovetravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Booked last minute and got a great deal on the spacious suite which was lovely to stay in

Very idyllic setting. Situated on top of a beautiful valley with stunning sunset views. The property is very well maintained with a lovely garden, swimming pool and just the right size of a guest house to make it feel like just that...not a hotel.

The homecooked dinner on Friday night sat outside was sublime. Wish we could stay more nights!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pienza hotels
3.7 km away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
6.4 km away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
6.4 km away
Agriturismi Il Castello La Grancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
6.7 km away
Agriturismo Casa Picchiata
6.7 km away
Agriturismo Podere Santa Maria
Agriturismo Podere Santa Maria
#1 of 11 in Monticchiello
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Bonello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Bonello

Address: Strada Provinciale 146 | Val D'Orcia, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Pienza
Price Range: RM255 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Bonello is a historic farmhouse set in the Tuscan countryside outside Pienza, with views of the Val D’Orcia nature reserve. It offers self-catering apartments and an outdoor swimming pool.The Bonello dates back to the 18th century and lies on the scenic road from Pienza to San Quirico D’Orcia. The property offers free parking and is a short drive from Siena.The restaurant offers simple dishes typical of the Tuscan tradition, prepared using vegetables from the family garden, and meat and wine from local producers. During summer meals are served in the garden.Apartments come in different sizes to accommodate up to 6 guests. Each comes with private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen, and some are suitable for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Bonello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing