We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel le Rocce sas(Magione)(Great Value!)
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agriturismo Podere Montepetreto(Magione)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimora Fra' Giovanni B&B Relais(Magione)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B L'Emporio(Torricella di Magione)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Vacanze Vecchio Granaio(Magione)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torricella(Torricella di Magione)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isole e Tramonti(Monte del Lago)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
631
300
60
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
300
60
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscantico della naturacooking classrecommend ilwould love to come backlakeagriturismomaurizio
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My husband and I are from San Francisco California- we own a vacation rental in Spello called Casa Spello which is only 45 minutes away from Cantico della Natura near the Lake Trasimeno. We often go to Cantico to relax and get massages there. It has a wonderful gourmet restaurant , and incredible view of the nearby hills and lake and the service is excellent. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Make a reservation for dinner if you wish to eat in their wonderful restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOSH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent break at Il Cantico della Natura. From the friendly welcome until our reluctant departure, the entire experience was one I would thoroughly recommend. Both my wife and i enjoyed swimming in the pool, massages together, the private spa, a delicious dinner and incredibly knowledgable sommelier Alessandro with great wine recommendations, a views to die for. If they have space, this is a fantastic place to relax in nature.

Room Tip: Go with someone special and ask for their most romantic room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissieTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantico, Proprietario at Il Cantico della Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

thank you very much for your message. We are happy you enjoyed our hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
73
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights as a family of four having originally booked for three because we enjoyed it so much. Francesco and his team provided exceptional service and it felt like we were a family guest. we asked them to open the kitchen an hour early at 6pm in the evening so that we could feed our small children who wouldn't eat off the menu so plain pasta and nesquick it was with no trouble at all. Enzo made a big effort to arrange some horse riding for us which wasn't easy off season. Our apartment had two rooms- a lovely double for us and a themed kids room which the children adored. The food was on the whole delicious with a good wine selection. The whole place also has a wonderful zen ambiance because of its quiet rural setting with hammocks and other seating areas dotted around-also lots of walking /picnic options all around. I could go on and on. We loved it- thanks again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantico, Proprietario at Il Cantico della Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

thank you very much for your message. We are very glad you appreciate our hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

I reached the location late and a very foggy night. Luckily I have a 4wd as the last km is really a country road but acceptable also for non 4wd if you drive carefully.
The price at the end is fantastic as the location is really gorgeous.
The room is offering a taste of old living style: nice.
Breakfast was very good, just a hic on the marmalade as no local production proposed ;-(.
The staff has been gentle waiting for the my late arrival due to the nice restaurant they proposed in Magione.
To repeat with the family to enjoy the countryside.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Davide G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantico, Proprietario at Il Cantico della Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

thank yoiu very much for your messagge. we are happy you enjoy il Cantico and that you like to come back with your family, you ar every welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed at Cantico della Natura for a week 7-13.August We booked two rooms one room was meant to be for a child we had a 14 year old with us.My fault because i put on the drop down when booking we have a child. They changed the bed for us within two days which was great.
Our room was overlooking the pool with the most amazing view.IT seemed as though everybody was crammed in.We opted to have dinner in the restaurant. We could only see two members of staff serving 40 people they were so busy flustered even:-( We were waiting an hour and half untill we got served because we had been forgotten, how ever we did not blame the member of staff we just felt there should have been more staff working to cater for the volume of people.It just reminded of us London where everyone is rushing around:-)The meals were some what small . Our 14year old was disappointed that they didn't do chips as this is a family place.We thought the menu was also limited, we asked how often the menu was changed and the member of staff said every 3 months but i think he meant every month.The desserts were lovely though.Breakfast the choice was ok however you had to get there before 8.30 am otherwise you would not get a place. We found that the eating area in side was far to small for the amount of people.It did rain whilst we were there and we had the same scenario where people wanted to eat but couldn't because there was no space.
We tried the Wellness centre for a full body massage with lavender and a back massage for my husband the total came to 90 euros he said it was mean to be 100 euros but gave us a reduction. Full body massage was great but wish i knew how much it was because the sign said 25 euros. please check first. Apart from the price it was ok..


My opinion of this place the positive points,
The view is breath taking
The staff Hamstill is a sweet warm person who goes out of his way to help.
Breakfast lots of choice.
Good facilities.
Staff arranged horse riding for us which was 15mins away.
Good facilities for children
Well positioned for amenities .
Service around the pool. (Hamstill you are a star)
Wine choice is great.
Shower fantastic


Negative points.
More staff needed
Mini bar should be a lot cooler.
Check price of wellness centre first.
Choice of food is limited and does not taste hand made.
The restaurant is far to small they should have a back up plan should it rain.
No ice.
Open up and fully stock the Pool bar in the evening
Stock Martini Rosso
Huge cobwebs in the bathroom, buy the cleaner an extendable feather duster.
include Chips on menu
INCLUDE Icecream ON MENU.
Pool needs to be bigger and the pool area.

Overall this place was ok we still enjoyed our time there

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the great view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantico, Proprietario at Il Cantico della Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

thank you for your messagge. We ar ehapy that in genral you hd a good holidays. relating to your observation and suggestion we will take it into account to emprouve always the services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews