We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly situated on top of a hill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Cantico della Natura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Loved it here ! Major R&R. Great clean heated pool area where you can soak up the great views of the legendary lake Trasimeno, while having your delicious reasonably priced lunch delivered to you at one of he poolside tables. We stayed in one of the rooms facing the pool that you see in the pictures, with views of the lake through the large front window. It was a little small however with the bed taking most of the place, but had a separate room with two twins where you can put your luggages and other stuff. The dinner menu is authentic and amazing, we noticed many people that came just for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunrise352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantico, Proprietario at Il Cantico della Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

thank you for your message. we are happy you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Nestled in the Umbrian hills overlooking Lake Trasimeno, Il Cantico della Natura is a jewel of a hotel. A beautifully renovated farmhouse houses some of the rooms and a lovely restaurant, other rooms are located in the tranquil gardens. Log cabins for suites with round beds and stone baths are particularly special. The grounds include a football area, badminton, table tennis, and a playhouse. A refreshing pool overlooks olive groves and an orchard laden with fruit in summer where you may find goats roaming and doves cooing. Perfect for walks and bike rides with spectacular views over the Lake, just a 10 minute drive away. Fine dining offered in the evening with options for children. Perfect for families and romantic breaks.

Room Tip: The suites are in log cabins with wonderful views, round beds and stone baths. Treat yourself, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantico, Proprietario at Il Cantico della Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

thank you very much for your message. We are happy you had a god feeling e full answer to your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My husband and I are from San Francisco California- we own a vacation rental in Spello called Casa Spello which is only 45 minutes away from Cantico della Natura near the Lake Trasimeno. We often go to Cantico to relax and get massages there. It has a wonderful gourmet restaurant , and incredible view of the nearby hills and lake and the service is excellent. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Make a reservation for dinner if you wish to eat in their wonderful restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOSH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent break at Il Cantico della Natura. From the friendly welcome until our reluctant departure, the entire experience was one I would thoroughly recommend. Both my wife and i enjoyed swimming in the pool, massages together, the private spa, a delicious dinner and incredibly knowledgable sommelier Alessandro with great wine recommendations, a views to die for. If they have space, this is a fantastic place to relax in nature.

Room Tip: Go with someone special and ask for their most romantic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissieTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantico, Proprietario at Il Cantico della Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

thank you very much for your message. We are happy you enjoyed our hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
73
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights as a family of four having originally booked for three because we enjoyed it so much. Francesco and his team provided exceptional service and it felt like we were a family guest. we asked them to open the kitchen an hour early at 6pm in the evening so that we could feed our small children who wouldn't eat off the menu so plain pasta and nesquick it was with no trouble at all. Enzo made a big effort to arrange some horse riding for us which wasn't easy off season. Our apartment had two rooms- a lovely double for us and a themed kids room which the children adored. The food was on the whole delicious with a good wine selection. The whole place also has a wonderful zen ambiance because of its quiet rural setting with hammocks and other seating areas dotted around-also lots of walking /picnic options all around. I could go on and on. We loved it- thanks again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cantico, Proprietario at Il Cantico della Natura, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

thank you very much for your message. We are very glad you appreciate our hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magione
8.2 km away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 65 in Perugia
740 reviews
16.1 km away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
663 reviews
16.1 km away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel  le Rocce sas
Hotel le Rocce sas
#3 of 8 in Magione
97 reviews
35.7 km away
Agriturismo Le Mandrie di San Paolo
30.1 km away
Agriturismo La Casetta di Chiara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Cantico della Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Cantico della Natura

Address: Case Sparse 50 | Vocabolo La Penna, 06063, Magione, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Magione
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Magione
Price Range: RM307 - RM916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Cantico della Natura 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Umbria in a wonderful panoramic position with Trasimeno lake view,this hotel provides the ideal base for your holiday.The old stone house was finely restored and furnished in 19th century style.It offers very romantic rooms with a fan and air conditioning.Typical umbrian food is served in the restaurant.Il Cantico della Natura has an intimate wellness centre with jacuzzi,sauna and turkish bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Il Cantico della Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing