We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal place for family with dog...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chloe's Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal place for family with dog...”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a lovely stay in Chloes retreat...the bungalow was very clean and well equipped...secure garden for kids and dogs.....everything we needed for an enjoyable week including milk and chocolates on arrival....there are games, books, dvds for guests to use..plenty of info for days out......the layout suited us perfectly and as it was such a hot week, most of the time was spent in the conservatory and garden when we werent out and about ...The only factor which has stopped me rating 5 stars is that the children didnt find the single beds particulary comfortable as they could feel the springs......dont let this put you off as maybe others havent noticed and we used the duvets as toppers which made it much more comfortable so its easily solvable...The village is lovely and a bonus to be able to walk to Norfolk Lavender farm...Overall a really great week and would definitely recommend Heacham and Chloes retreat..

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank-you for you comments,we have taken them on board and will rectify the situation re the beds this weekend.
Kind regards.
John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H
Bolzano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A clean, comfortable and well-equipped detached bungalow with a lovely conservatory and garden and plenty of parking. It was perfect for our stay in Norfolk. It was easy to find and in a good position for getting around the area. Chloe's Retreat is within easy reach of local beaches and the lovely gardens at Sandringham and you've got good shopping in Kings Lynn too. There are plenty of fun things to do with kids nearby like the Play Barn at Heacham Lavander, the Deer Safari in Snettisham, the miniature steam train at Wells-Next The Sea and the duckboat and fairground at Hunstanton. We loved it and hope to come back again soon!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank-you for your comments, we would welcome your return one day.

John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Andy And Annette Mason and Max the Dog”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to Chloe's Retreat and once again it was Perfect Very clean and well Equipped everything you could want for a good Holiday we will Certainly be back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was Perfect with cottage and nice private garden to sit in
Liked least: Nothing Everything was Perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank-you Andy and family, we hope to see you yet again.

John and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth734
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable accomodation with a pet friendly garden”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Chloes Retreat for May half term, the bungalow was easy to find, in a pretty village with many amenities. On arrival we found the property to be very clean, with fresh bedding and towels provided. The conservatory and safe secluded garden were an extra bonus which we enjoyed on the sunnier days. I would recommend this holiday accommodation, especially for dog owners or guests with children, with 3 TVs and lots of games to keep everyone happy . The weather was mixed with sunshine and rain, But we still enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return for another holiday at Chloes Retreat!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
I don't know what you need to say to get 5 star rating, but your review is 5 star for me. Kind regards.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S
1 review
“Excellent all round accommodation”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Myself and my husband together with our dog have just spent a truly excellent week at this accommodation. It was everything we could have wished for and more. I can think of nothing that was not catered for. It was clean and comfortable and truly relaxing. The conservatory leading onto an enclosed pretty garden was lovely and the fact there was a television and heating in it meant you could spend all your time in this room if you so wished. There were places to eat out if you wanted and a variety of shops including Tesco express, a good butchers and bakery, all you would expect from a lovely village. If you want a bigger variety then Hunstanton is only a short car ride and there is also a good bus service from Heacham. The communication with the owner through Holiday lettings was excellent. All in all I have no complaints whatsoever, so much so, that we have already booked for next year and really looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
Thank-you for your positive comments, we will continue trying to keep looking ahead for improvements. Look forward to your return next May.
John and Anne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing