We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly fabulous.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 27 Silverdale

27 Silverdale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
27 Silverdale
Relax in the tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
27 Silverdale
Relax in the tub!
Relax in the tub!
Outside decking area with partial  view of adjoining lake and hot tub
Kitchen with Oven/Hob, Fridge/Freezer and Dishwasher
Kitchen and dining area to seat 6 persons
The ensuite bedroom with walk in wardrobe and bathroom with shower
The ensuite bathroom
Bathroom with bath and overhead shower
The Leisure complex with Gym and Beauty Rooms
The Pool
The beauty room
The gym
Sand area ideal for children whilst you relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traceywil...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Truly fabulous.”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned back from an amazing weekend at 27 Silverdale. The lodge was perfect. Very clean, spacious and beautifully presented.
The hot tub was amazing, even in the rain.
There's nothing negative to say about this place....only wish we could've stayed longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greataunt...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Was so looking forward to our Christmas at your lodge and we were not disappointed. This really is a perfect place to spend quality time with family.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia W
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Oh my god what a fantastic weekend we have just had at your log cabin. It was a truly amazing log cabin so clean and well words can express how lucky and special we felt. The weather was also fantastic so we ended up eating outside, on Saturday we went go ape blimey that was hard work but finished off with us all have massages at the spa.
The jacuzzi was just amazing, relaxing. Can't wait till next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greataunt...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous alternative18th party!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for two nights for my nephews 18th. Everything we needed to breakfast on his big day. Then a special evening meal and Partied in the hot tub....... thank you Kelly. Your lodge is perfect. Cant wait for xmas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beksville
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Kelly's lodge is a lovely place to stay, she's obviously invested cash, time and energy in making it a home from home. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds a good size and comfortable, the bath and shower pressure great, the sofa is cosy and the view from the decking is lovely. My teenaged sons LOVED the hot tub, if the weather had behaved itself they wouldn't have budged for the week! The onsite bar and restaurant are great value, and the wine list is amazing - more city centre bar in terms of choice than standard holiday park! We would love to stay here again, hopefully next time with pals so we can REALLY sample that wine list! One word of warning if you or any of your party are disabled and this refers to the park itself and NOT the lodge - wheelchair users don't have many options. There is a ramp up to reception and that's as far as it goes. There are barriers on site to stop rogue cars from driving on however you can't fit a wheelchair on the path at the side for walks around the lake, nor can you gain access to much of the decking, lakeside or mini beach areas which is a huge shame. Also the WiFi providers for this site are rubbish, so if you need to stay in the lodge a lot don't rely on Netflix or anything in your cloud. If this doesn't apply to you then book away, I'm sure you'll have a wonderful time. Thanks again, Kelly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing