We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazingggggggg!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suze P
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazingggggggg!”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I booked the lodge for 3 nights as a surprise for my husband's birthday. The lodge was perfect - there is absolutely nothing I could fault with it.

We spent a lot of time in the hot tub enjoying the peace and quiet. It could not have been better sitting there enjoying a bottle of champagne!

The lodge itself has everything you would need. It was immaculate - everything was brand new. We have stayed in many holiday cottages all over the country and this was by far the nicest place we have visited! We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing couples retreat x”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Where do we start we spent 4 nights here and arrived home today. The place is the perfect location for peace and tranquility. This is a fabulous brand new lodge no expense spared. We took food and drink with us and rarely ventured out in the 4 days as the lodge was so perfect. We enjoyed watching the birds feeding on the decking every morning and the hot tub was just wow last night we spent the night star gazing in the tub with a Cold beer. The lodge has absolutely everything you need so just take yourselves... the place was immaculate and from the second we entered you could smell the fresh linen. Phil the owner is a great help and we enjoyed meeting rose his lovely dog. We are definitely returning for my partners birthdaynhopefully and we are so glad we stumbled across this perfect getaway we cannot wait to return. One thing I will say is the WiFi and phone signal are really poor but what do you and e-lecture in a rural area. This certainly didn’t put us off or spoil our holiday. We had the most amazing relaxing time. We visited Ludlow castle and Bridgnorth which were both lovely but If I were you I would stay put and enjoy the luxury and peace and quiet in the hot tub, we will be back thanks so much Phil and sue x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
218Maggie
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Lodge”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautifully appointed lodge and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The weather was very kind to us and Shropshire never ceases to amaze us with it's natural beauty. Shrewsbury, Bridgnorth and Ludlow are all quite close and these are must visit places of interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jak2k50x
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely amazing stay. Relaxing and peaceful. Will certainly stay again. Hot tub is a lovely touch..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lma86
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Me and my partner stayed at Ash lodge for 3 nights Monday - Thursday, the lodge is absolutely perfect!!! The plan was to go out daily to the little towns such as Bridgnorth, Ludlow etc. However we only managed to leave to lodge for a couple of hours to go into Bridgnorth because the lodge was so perfect, it was peaceful, well equipped and we decided to just stay in for the whole time we were there. The hot tub was beautiful, we sat in there nightly and after turning the jets off there was not a noise to be heard when relaxing in there. The owners Phil and Sue have thought of everything you need for the lodge, from leaving a bottle of welcoming prosecco on arrival down to books and board games (we even played scrabble on numerous occasions something we wouldn't do at home and we enjoyed it!) We will definitely be back, three nights just simply wasn't enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$121
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing