We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Falcon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tontine Hotel(Ironbridge)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has been refurbished and is very smart. Our room was a reasonable size, the bed was comfortable but the bathroom was very small. My partner liked the fact that there were lots of milk sachets for her coffee (she says that's a rarity). We enjoyed our stay and had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant but missed the fact that they don't serve breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SteMar247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Heard good reports after the refurbishment so had a drink and it the initial decor is very impressive, clearly spent a lot of money bringing the falcon back to its former glory. Will attempt to have food in the summer when walking around low town

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Raymond I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

A delightful Saturday evening was enjoyed by ourselves and two friends who started with drinks in the bar where the service was excellent and the barman knowledgeable ....
We were quickly shown through to our table where we given menus...we all decided on steak and a bottle of Rioja..it arrived very promptly and was cooked to perfection for all of us... the service really was excellent and staff were around so it was easy to catch their eye if we needed anything but not over attentive....the ladies indulged in desert which was delicious...we definitely will be returning.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank pling29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Looking for lunch in low town Bridgnorth. The recently refurbished Falcon caught our eye.
Prices were reasonable so popped in. Received warmly, pleasant dining area and service quick (admittedly not too busy on a February Saturday).
The fish and chips were superb, with perfectly cooked whitefish and thin crispy beer batter. My wife's light portion was almost as big as my full sized. Good range of puds; triple apple combo particularly delicious.
Can't comment on accommodation but suspect it's equally good.
I recommend a trip on the Severn Valley Railway, walk around high town or the castle grounds and then the funicular cliff railway to low town, the bridge and then the Falcon. All in all a lovely day and lovely meal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent Sunday lunch, great decor and ambience. Lunch was superb, good veggie alternatives. Lots of vegetables, extra roasts potatoes and gravy. Great that you can choose a duo or trio of meats choice of lamb, pork, beef. Highly recommend, kids enjoyed desserts, husband and I too full and had coffee.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank NAJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews