We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Falcon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Dinney(Chelmarsh)
US$93
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Vicarage(Worfield)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wood Cottage(Morville)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Down Inn(Bridgnorth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodberry Inn(Bridgnorth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic impromptu evening of food here.
The menu was excellent with great choice for all!
The service was fantastic we couldn’t fault them.
The decor was stylish and well done along with the extra details such as cutlery and glassware; so importantly get this element right and they have!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ShropshireJANEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Operations Manager at The Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review and we looking forward to welcoming back to the Falcon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute offline booking for a stopover. This is an old coaching inn with its ground floor completely remodelled with all walls knocked through into one huge space and refurbished as a smart fashionable restaurant. Young staff were a collective 5 star , all excellent and helpful. But here’s the but. Its not a hotel. Its not even a hotel since when i was told breakfast was nit included i had not realised they did not mean it came at an extra charge but that they did not serve breakfast at all midweek . Not even the smallest B&B serves breakfast.

The room was very disappointing.Size OK and very clean. But the furniture was straight out of student digs- the cheapest flat packs with the smallest desk i have ever seen. No working space and only a stool ( no chair) to balance on. Worst of all the bed was very very uncomfortable. Student day memories. It was warm but we woke to a cold room with no ability to turn on the heat .

Wifi was very difficult to connect into on the 2nd floor . Even on the ground floor my Mac kept telling me the connection was poor and kept freezing as i participated in a webinar eventually dropping me off. Strangely i eventually found a good signal from an insecure router in a neighbouring building.

I was told it had only recently been taken over. It seems the owners really are running a restaurant with rooms for one night stopovers for those who don’t want to drink/drive. It is no longer a hotel and the sign should change.

As to the food it was a small but a very different and adventurous menu with unusual combinations in the dishes served in “ nouveau cuisine “ portions . But the effort in the restaurant ( 90% of the ground floor space ) only confirmed that this is a restaurant not a hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, Operations Manager at The Falcon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Falcon. I'm saddened you hear that on this occasion we did to meet with your expectations and that you felt the restaurant was our main emphasis. It was always our intention to provide great accommodation and service to the same standard as our restaurant and was just unfortunate that your stay was during this transition following the refurbishment of our bar and restaurant.

We have now started phase 2 of our development programme which involves full refurbishment of all our bedrooms to the same high standard as our amazing restaurant and bar. We have just completed the first four of these rooms which our now available to book. I am also happy to announce we have now introduced our breakfast menu which is served 7 days a week and has received great feedback
I do hope next time you are in bridgnorth you choose to stay with us again and enjoy one of our refurbished deluxe rooms and our delicious breakfast offering for yourself. Please feel free to contact me directly so that i can oversee your booking personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Been meaning to come here so when in Bridgnorth the other week we popped in for lunch.
The Hotel has recently undergone a total refurbishment and is done to great taste, we had a 2-course lunch and well we couldn't fault it - the choice was pleasing and even more was the sheer quality - superb and this was matched by the overall service - can't wait to come back.
apparently, the Sunday lunches are with a go..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank pauld2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We frequently dine at the Falcon and is a lovely elegant dining addition to Bridgnorth, one much needed! Food, drink and customer service always excellent. Great shame the menu has changed from when it first reopened! Menu now small, limited options, great shame as the food was exceptional too begin with.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maddieee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

First visit after refit. Looks so much better than before. Booked a table for 1 30 shown to table straight away and our coats taken for us. We both ordered two course for £10. There was a good choice and the food was really nice and puddings were too. Very reasonably priced too

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 24Lorraine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews